Wildlife ~ Theme Thursday

Stacy asked for wildlife photos for Theme Thursday today.

This is the wildlife the gets Emma so very excited…

(You can click to see close-up creepiness…there are indeed two!)

This is the wildlife that gets me excited….

Is that girl really my daughter?

For more wild photos be sure to stop over to Stacy’s today.

12 Responses to “Wildlife ~ Theme Thursday”


  1. 1 thelandofka June 12, 2008 at 7:56 am

    LOL…hmmmm….snakes, huh?? I am with you! I definitely prefer dolphins over snakes. Great shots of both! πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Mandy June 12, 2008 at 8:13 am

    I would be excited about the first one……but in a scared, excited kinda way! I’m with ya on the 2nd, much cuter and much less scary!

  3. 3 carey June 12, 2008 at 8:20 am

    great picture of the snakes!
    bean loves to go to the zoo and visit the reptile house in the afternoon when they usually have a snake out for people to touch. she always pets it.

  4. 4 Matthew June 12, 2008 at 8:45 am

    Okay, that snake picture really got my heart pumping…and NOT in a good way. Where have you been where you’ve seen THAT? I’ll have to remember to never go there.

  5. 5 killlashandra June 12, 2008 at 8:53 am

    Hmmm…maybe the snake thing is phase? There’s never any accounting for what kids like that’s for sure. Although it’s a great picture of two entwined snakes!

    Dolphins are really more my speed though. πŸ™‚

  6. 6 Amy Jo June 12, 2008 at 9:49 am

    Oh, I love those snakes! I’ve always wanted one but my husband doesn’t agree. Super cool!

  7. 7 Christina June 12, 2008 at 10:54 am

    Same thing here!!!! Nadia LOVES snakes and creepy crawlies. No thanks!

    but dolphins have always been my favorite. It used to be my dream to be a marine biologist and train dolphins. They are such beautiful, majestic, intelligent creatures.

  8. 8 Daddy June 12, 2008 at 11:48 am

    definitely prefer your choice of wildlife :o)

  9. 9 Maggie June 12, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    It’s probably a bad sign that your first shot had me cringing, isn’t it?

    I try to buck up and not squeal like an idiot when I see a snake (in a cage – if it were out of a cage all bets are off). Sometimes I do better than others.

    Great dolphin shot too!

  10. 10 Erinne June 12, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    AHHH – I saw green and averted my eyes in fear it was a slithery snake – lol – pretty colours but akkk.

    The second shot is fantastic.

  11. 11 Jenn June 12, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    I 100% agree with YOUR choice in “wild life” WOW – she likes snakes?

  12. 12 arizaphale June 14, 2008 at 7:03 am

    I know. Sometimes I wonder where my daughter came from! But subject matter aside, these are lovely photos. btw: it sounds like you are in the same business as Himself!!


Leave a comment




Living In Chaos

My Flickr Photos

Join In the Fun!

bsm

Obama 2008

The Breast Cancer Site

Add to Technorati Favorites