Bella Ballerina

She was perfect…of course. I was in tears…of course. The video is below (thanks to Daddy!) and the gorgeous pictures are to the right at our Flickr account (thanks to Uncle Jeff!). She was by far the most beautiful ballerina I have ever seen, if I do say so myself.

I am disappointed that the web quality of the video isn’t the best, and you can’t really hear the song (the ballerinas are Dorothys, dancing to “Somewhere Over the Rainbow”) but I’ll continue to work on it and see if I can improve it. If nothing else I’ll burn DVDs for anyone who is interested in seeing the good quality version.

Enjoy!

P.S. NEVER again will I say a peep about your teary eyes, Nena. I completely understand the feeling now. 🙂

3 Responses to “Bella Ballerina”


  1. 1 Aunt Carol December 4, 2006 at 8:14 pm

    I’m glad Emma was better and got to her recital. Nana and Papa were here to visit me and bring me dinner and flowers and candy and they said she’d be devastated if she couldn’t dance. She looked adorable! Aunt C.

  2. 2 Papa December 6, 2006 at 5:37 pm

    Remember the story about the lady watching her son in the Marching Band? She says “look at that my Johnny is the only one in the whole band that’s in step”

    It must be how Emma felt when all of those around her were making the wrong moves! The film is wonderful, and she followed the Director so well, instead of looking at the audience or somewhere else.

    And how LADY LIKE is she? The way she rose from the seated position, and kept her dignity, when everyone around her was showing theirs. . . What a Kid!
    Thanks to the three of you for making the film and pics available, it was almost as good as being there.
    Love,
    Dad (Papa)

  3. 3 Jackie December 8, 2006 at 3:36 am

    What a sweet little girl Em’s becoming!! The video is too cute! Hope everyone is doing well, I love keeping up on the blogs! (and pics!)
    Love, Jackie


Leave a Reply

