If one picture says a 1,000 words…

…then I’m “photo-ing” my blog tonight. I’m tired. I’m sure you don’t really want to read an entry from me when I can’t even remember what day of the week it is. So here is our day in review via photos…

(Yes, it is exhausting to marvel constantly over how cute these two are! Maybe that is why I’m so tired tonight?)

Give it to Addie, she likes anything! Yogurt for breakfast anyone? This was before the bowl went on the head as a “hat”. Yogurt is good for the hair though, right?

Addie likes it!

We met some friends for a picnic and some playtime in the park. Emma is trying so hard to be about 2 inches taller. They were also playing “store” and selling their lunches to each other under the slide. Emma got quite a bargain…she bought her own pb&j sandwich and apple juice box for “only $50, Mama!” My little shopper!

Em Stretching…

Addie was not so interested in the “pahk” today until after she had sampled all of the picnic food.

Addie tries an apple

 

Emma trying to shimmy up the tree and find a coconut. Little does she know, it is the wrong type of tree.

Em and the tree

M & M on this cool little ball. This “cuteness” moment lasted for about 30 seconds before all hell broke loose and they tried to push each other off and claim the ball for their own. Didn’t get a picture of that, since I was trying to diffuse the situation.

Em and the ball

And finally…Addie finished up the day strong. Eating again, and making a huge mess, the two things the girl does best!

Addie’s spaghetti

 

 

1 Response to “If one picture says a 1,000 words…”


  1. 1 michaeldc December 14, 2006 at 1:13 am

    I’ve been looking through the pictures of your kids, and I just thought you should know that I think you have some of the most surreal children in the world, in a very adorable way (:

    You must be a proud parent : D

    -Michael


Leave a Reply

