Happy Birthday, Gert!

Dear Shealyn,

I cannot believe you are 7 years old today! It seems like just yesterday I held you for the first time and you were all tiny and soft and full of sweet baby chub! (I searched for my all-time favorite photo of you “nake-y” on the towel with all of your baby rolls, but I couldn’t find it! I will find it though – and embarass you someday, I’m sure. Maybe for your 18th birthday!) 🙂

Anyhow, I know we don’t get to see each other very much because of the (now even bigger) distance between us, but I want you to know how very proud I am to have you as a godchild. I think you are turning into a very independent, smart, and wonderful girl. I love hearing stories of what you are “up to” and seeing pictures and just watching you grow, even if they are all from afar.

I wish you the happiest day today and a great year full of suprises, learning and happiness.

Love,
Aunt Carrie

Gert

1 Response to “Happy Birthday, Gert!”


  1. 1 Kim December 22, 2006 at 8:32 am

    Thanks Care, that was very sweet :o) You made me cry!


Leave a Reply

