Random Tuesday Realizations

It is a crazy little Tuesday around here. We had a weird hurricane-like squall blow through, complete with huge wind gusts and sideways rain. And then, 20 minutes later, the sun was back out and you’d never know we had had a storm, except for the branches and debris all around. During the storm it made me realize that I really miss rainy, stormy days! I need a good ‘ol thunderstorm where you curl up on the couch with a mug of tea and just watch the lightning.

A few other realizations around here today:

Although A. is so freakin’ tall, she is still my baby.
We went to tour a preschool today that is close to our house and got A. on the waitlist for next year. I couldn’t believe how tall A. looked next to these 3-year olds. But then they are all running around like E. does, coloring, painting and telling stories, and A. just clung to me and took it all in, not quite sure what to think of everything. In that respect she still looked so “tiny” and baby-like. I still can’t believe that she will be one of those kids in just one year.

Forty-five minute naps for cranky, teething girls do not help to make the day go very quickly.
Ugh. No explanation needed here, I guess. But we are in for a rough afternoon.

Sometimes you have to pick your battles.
This isn’t something I just realized today, I have been trying to *remember* this for awhile now. E. is four, it isn’t worth fighting over what she wears now…there will be plenty of battles when she is a teenager, I’m sure. (But I especially love the color choices and the velvet shoes!)

em_outfit.jpg

We move in one week. ONE WEEK!
Ack…got to get back to work.

1 Response to “Random Tuesday Realizations”


  1. 1 Kimmer March 28, 2007 at 10:02 am

    Been there done that — shoes and socks are not something I choose to battle over. Besides, let’s face it, these will be really great pictures to have fun with 15 years or more down the road to have fun with:o)


Leave a Reply

