These Crocs were made for walkin’…

contemplation

A. is obsessed with shoes. The shoes-of-the-week are these orange crocs that E. wore all last year. They are at least 2 sizes too big, but she clearly does not care and refuses to take them off.

walkin.jpg

She is a girl on a mission. Such fierce determination.

Meanwhile, this is Em’s shoe of choice…

nakey feet

Nakey toes! She wants to take her shoes off at the park all the time that I have to play “bad Mommy” and make her put her shoes back on.

And here is a photo of Em, just because. Just because I love it and think it is so beautiful. I’m not sure why I love it so – you can’t really even see her face, but just that top part of her head. That part that I love to kiss. It is so sweet.

sweet em

Happy Wednesday.

3 Responses to “These Crocs were made for walkin’…”


  1. 1 Nichole March 28, 2007 at 10:11 am

    I love that last picture of Em. Especially the hint of a smile.

  2. 2 Colleen March 28, 2007 at 10:40 am

    Sometimes the best pictures don’t include their faces. I really like the picture of Emma looking down… and I really like the first picture of Addison’s back with those silly orange shoes.

    When we went to visit my brother in Florida my daughter was obsessed with wearing her cousin Avery’s crocs. Avery is almost 4… Zoe is almost 2. She didn’t care at all about how big those shoes were. I thought they were so ugly… now I may need to get us both a pair!

  3. 3 Aunt Carol April 8, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    How adorable! We really missed you all today (Easter) and wonder if you would like a couple of pictures that I took of Em and Addie’s cousins.
    Luv the blog – Aunt Carol


Leave a Reply

