Book Festival – Best Shot(s!) Monday

Yep, I have two BSMs again this week. I just can’t pick. The girls and I went to the Book Festival this weekend at UCLA (hence, the Bruin on E.’s cheek!). It was a great way to spend a Saturday – my favorite part was pushing them in the stroller on our way out of the festival. A. in the front of the stroller and E. on the back and both of them with their noses in their new books. I am so happy to pass on my love of books to them.

emma_facepaint_bsm.jpg

emad.jpg

(E. is tickling A. while she gets her tattoo on her hand. It was a very sweet moment.)

Check out more gorgeous Best Shots at Picture This.

11 Responses to “Book Festival – Best Shot(s!) Monday”


  1. 1 megan April 30, 2007 at 1:39 pm

    go bruins! what a cute shot your daughter!

  2. 2 Paige April 30, 2007 at 1:45 pm

    Those are really cute. I especially like your daughter’s pose in the first one.

  3. 3 Julie April 30, 2007 at 1:56 pm

    Emma’s eyes are just gorgeous–wow! And…I hope I get to pass on my love of reading to J. T and I are both English teachers, so hopefully one of us will do a good job and rub off on him!

  4. 4 Aunt Vicki April 30, 2007 at 2:31 pm

    Not only are those pictures ADORABLE — but I am SO VERY excited to hear about the girls’ love of books. What an awesome gift to give our children. Andy (now 39) is still thanking me for teaching him to love books so it is a gift you give yourself, as well as the kids.

    Love to all of you,

    Aunt Vicki

  5. 5 Colleen April 30, 2007 at 4:42 pm

    That is such a great picture of Emma. And the picture of Emma and Addie is such a cute moment. I also have to add that I checked out your other pictures… and I just LOVE the shot of Emma with her hat on. So cute! You have such beautiful girls.

  6. 6 Natalie April 30, 2007 at 5:29 pm

    Sisterhood…what a sweet moment!

  7. 7 Christina April 30, 2007 at 6:45 pm

    Golly but your girls are photogenic! And so beautiful. Emma is a natural in front of the camera with that pose. :o) And AWWW, such a sweet sister moment!

    P.S. I’m glad your hubby is home now. :o)

  8. 8 amygeekgrl April 30, 2007 at 6:53 pm

    what beautiful girls and love the tender moment. looks like a fun day! 🙂

  9. 9 melody April 30, 2007 at 10:54 pm

    Beautiful girls, precious photos.

  10. 10 michelle May 1, 2007 at 6:56 am

    You take such beautiful pictures, you can really feel the love with all three of you!

  11. 11 Kimberly May 1, 2007 at 4:32 pm

    I love the “pose” in the first shot and the captured moment in the second. Beautiful! 🙂


Leave a Reply

