Beautiful Ballerina on her Bottom – Best Shot Monday

One of the very few moments A. is not “in motion.” I love this photo because she just looks so innocent to me and it really captures her sweet, beautiful side – that side I can never get enough of.

addie_tutu.jpg

As always, click on to get a bigger version and make sure to dance on over to Picture This for more beautiful Best Shots.

15 Responses to “Beautiful Ballerina on her Bottom – Best Shot Monday”


  1. 1 megan May 7, 2007 at 6:51 am

    love the softness and lighting in this picture…great shot!

  2. 2 Stacy May 7, 2007 at 7:02 am

    This is such a sweet picture and wonderful photo. I would probably crop it a little different to get the lights out of the lower right corner since they are a little distracting. Overall, nice composition!

  3. 3 Aunt Laura May 7, 2007 at 7:03 am

    It’s a great picture. I love it! The kids are growing up so fast.
    I can’t believe you are 35 (sorry I missed your birthday. Happy Birthday a little late). ALL of my kids are growing up so fast.
    You make me feel old!
    My very best to you and Jamie and the kids.
    Love, Aunt Laura

  4. 4 Matthew May 7, 2007 at 7:13 am

    If this was taken at your house, then I need to get me a Scooba! You can see her reflection in those floors! Nice shot. I’m no photo expert, but the reflection is a nice effect, so I’d leave it cropped as is.

  5. 5 Paige May 7, 2007 at 7:42 am

    Wow. That is so cute. That is exactly what my hair looked like when I was little!

  6. 6 melody May 7, 2007 at 8:13 am

    Beautiful. Love the lighting, love the curls, love the adorable child. πŸ™‚

  7. 7 carrievoris May 7, 2007 at 11:38 am

    Hey Stacy (& Matthew) –
    I actually did try to crop out the lights, but liked the bit of reflection, too! So it stayed in…I think when I cropped it in it definitely changed the feeling of the picture, too. Maybe I should have pshop’d out the lights? I like the great expanse of nothing around her…

    Thanks for the comments and suggestions!

    (It was Emma’s dance class floor – although that Scooba is doing an incredible job on our floors, too!)

  8. 8 Natalie May 7, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    It looks like a painting, not a photo. Nice, nice job.

  9. 9 Jen May 7, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    Oh, wow, super shot. The lighting is great, and what a beautiful girl!

  10. 10 msscatter May 8, 2007 at 4:48 am

    Amazing! You have a fantastic eye for that.

  11. 11 Kimmer May 8, 2007 at 5:56 am

    LOVE IT!!! Sometimes the profile or backside shots are even cuter!! It seems there’s so much more of a story with those.

  12. 12 Stacy May 8, 2007 at 6:17 am

    I like her reflection, too, and it would be pretty easy to PS the lights out. Just use the clone tool and copy some of the area that is the same color as where the lights would be. It is a lovely picture and my wood floors are definitely not that nice and shiny! πŸ™‚

  13. 13 Michelle May 9, 2007 at 5:10 pm

    WOW!

    What a photo. YOU are so good!
    Michelle

  14. 14 tracey May 9, 2007 at 5:30 pm

    Can’t take the cuteness. What a shot. Just gorgeous.

  15. 15 Christina May 12, 2007 at 9:20 am

    What an awesome photo of a gorgeous little girl. She looks so kissable and sweet here! The picture truly looks like a master painting – it might even be fun to play with a “painted” treatment in PS.


Leave a Reply

