Look, Ma…

em_dtst.jpg

…no cavities!

Today we braved the dentist and Emma was a champ! The dentist was teasing her and said, “are you sure you have never done this before?” He did a full set of x-rays on her and said she sat better through it than most adults do.

Bravo for our little girl! She looked so tiny in the big chair. But the dentist said her teeth look great, very clean for a 4-year old. Made me feel a little better, at least. Yes, she is 4 (!) and this was her first visit to the dentist. I am horrible about going to the dentist, but I am now determined not to be so the girls don’t develop my bad habits. Especially since they probably got my bad teeth!

em_dentist_2.jpg

But, thankfully we are doing a good job brushing, need to work on the flossing still, and we are done for another 6 months! And at least I got started early on Addie, right?

(Yes, Ad had her teeth “checked” too, obviously no x-rays or cleaning. But she wouldn’t stop clinging to me, or screaming, so no pic of her first dentist appointment!)

6 Responses to “Look, Ma…”


  1. 1 Colleen June 12, 2007 at 4:48 pm

    I’m so worried about taking Zoe to the dentist for the first time. She clings to me at the doctor… and barely lets her get a look in her mouth. I don’t know how we’d ever get through a dentist appointment!

  2. 2 michelle June 12, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    BRAVO Emma We are so proud of you. Connor and Little Emma loved seeing you at the Dentist office.

  3. 3 MommyBrain June 12, 2007 at 8:35 pm

    Thank you for the reminder to look for a pediatric dentist. I will not make this trip on my own (you are so brave). I have to make sure to schedule it for the next few months when my DH will be home more. Emma is so cute – thanks for sharing!

  4. 4 msscatter June 13, 2007 at 5:20 am

    She does look very tiny in that chair. Good job, Emma!

  5. 5 Christina June 13, 2007 at 7:36 am

    Yay for clean teeth! I hate the dentist too…but I guess I need to start thinking about Nadia’s first appt. Bad teeth run in the family (on Daddy’s side) so we need to do everything we can to keep those pearly whites pearly white!


Leave a Reply

