“Imagine” – Theme Thursday

Tracey at Picture This started a “Theme Thursday” last week that I missed out on because of our vacation. But I love this idea, so I’ll try to participate when I can.

This week’s theme is “Imagine” and the first picture that popped into my head is this one that J. took last week of the girls. It makes me teary-eyed every time I look at it because when I look at it, I can’t imagine life without the two of them. I can only imagine what beautiful women they are going to turn into and what amazing things the future holds for them. And I imagine (and hope) that this is only the beginning of a lifetime-long, beautiful friendship between the two of them. Imagine the possibilities…

imagine3.jpg


8 Responses to ““Imagine” – Theme Thursday”


  1. 1 msscatter June 14, 2007 at 7:52 am

    That is a fantastic picture of both of them.

  2. 2 Christina June 14, 2007 at 8:18 am

    such a lovely image of those sisters, and lovely words to go along with it!

    P.S. Addie is looking so big!

  3. 3 NTe June 14, 2007 at 8:43 am

    That’s a gorgeous photo – you managed to capture both of them so well, I think (since I don’t actually know them.) It’s beautiful.

  4. 4 melody June 14, 2007 at 9:01 am

    The bond of sisters is priceless. Love the photo.

  5. 5 Colleen June 14, 2007 at 10:18 am

    Such a great picture.

    Sometimes I think when we have another baby I’ll definitely want a boy… then when I see pictures like this I really hope that Zoe will have a sister. Time will tell.

    Everyone is coming up with such great “imagine” pictures. My brain is just blocked on the whole theme thing. I couldn’t come up with anything last week either!!!

  6. 6 Kimmer June 14, 2007 at 11:57 am

    Love it!! Aren’t those moments they get along amazing and wonderful?

  7. 7 michelle June 14, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    We love you Emma and Addie!
    xo Connor and Emms

  8. 8 kcancio June 14, 2007 at 7:33 pm

    I love that picture! The girls will treasure it when they’re older, I’m sure.


Leave a Reply

