What is a little Boop between sisters?

Okay, so although I picked that photo for Wordless Wednesday, I simply can’t not talk about it. E. and A. are the funniest little girls…ever. Of this I am convinced. I am constantly amazed by the two of the separately, but together they are just priceless.

I wish I could just follow them around with a tape recorder every minute of the day to capture all of the funny stuff they say.  This morning I heard…

A: Emma! Emmaaa Gaaacie!
E: Yes,  Babykins?
(This is her  own little combo of Baby and Addikins, she calls A. this when she is being super sweet.)
A: I did it! I did it! Yeah!
E: Mom! Addie went pee-pee in the potty! Addie we are proud of you, now you can wear big girl underwear like me!
(And then she proceeded to try to get Addie to put a pair of her undies on.)
A: Oh, boopy. Bottom, boopy.
E: You have a poopy? Okay, sit back on the potty! Try! I’ll get you a book.
A: Yeths (her little lisping “yes”.) Like titty. Titty boop!

Note: Titty boop is…kitty poop. And we had just cleaned the litterbox out.
Also noteworthy: How old Emma sounds when she talks to A. like this! I know she learns it from me, but it is just so funny to hear her all motherly and sweet. It is much better than when she sounds like a grumpy, agitated version of me!

5 Responses to “What is a little Boop between sisters?”


  1. 1 Kimmer June 20, 2007 at 4:20 pm

    I love these conversations. I remember one time Shealyn telling Carter he needed to read his Bible :o) Toddler conversation is a riot and now you have it so well documented. Kudos to you!

  2. 2 Becky June 20, 2007 at 5:30 pm

    That is so awesome!! Congrats to A. And yes, it is priceless to hear the two (or five) children interact on their own level with a little “adult” in the mix. Too sweet. And congrats to you for being such a remarkable mother and role model to your two precious daughters!

  3. 3 Christina June 20, 2007 at 6:32 pm

    Ahhh! That sisterly bond they share is really something special. Your Mommy heart must swell with pride to hear them together like that. My one little gal keeps me so very entertained…I can only imagine how it would be with TWO!

  4. 4 Matthew June 22, 2007 at 11:07 am

    This is so neat! I love those moments when the older one is trying to teach the younger one some of life’s valuable lessons…like how to poop! 😀

    And, “titty boop?” Priceless.

  5. 5 Colleen June 24, 2007 at 6:21 am

    So sweet. titty boop. heehee


Leave a Reply

