Just Me and Bear – Best Shot Monday

Taken again in my favorite spot where the sunshine streams through one of our windows in the late afternoon. Addie reminds me of a cat. Sometimes she’ll see a sunny spot and just plop down in it. This time Bear was underneath her when she did. Of course she didn’t actually take a catnap, but it was a brief pause in her usual constant motion.

addie_bear_sun.jpg

 

(Click for larger image, as always.) I know I’ve been pretty “focused” on Addie lately, I think subconsciously I am gearing up for what is going to be a BIG week of Em. Five days and counting til she goes to “school.”

I keep telling myself that it is just summer camp, it is not really school. (Yes, I’m pretending she is not really going to school, yet!) But to her it is preschool, and it is the school she will be attending in the fall. So I know we’ll have plenty ‘o pics of Em this week, so soak Addie up while you can.

15 Responses to “Just Me and Bear – Best Shot Monday”


  1. 1 Michelle July 2, 2007 at 6:57 am

    Carrie,

    This is the best picture that you have ever taken! You totally captured Addie inside and out.
    Beautiful,
    Michelle

  2. 2 amygeekgrl July 2, 2007 at 7:04 am

    wow – what a beautiful capture (and beautiful girl). πŸ™‚

    my oldest (just turned 3) started summer camp at a local farm – which was her first experience away from home – a few weeks ago. it was hard to leave her the first day, but she’s been having such a great time there. i know it’s good for both of us. πŸ™‚

  3. 3 Jenny A. July 2, 2007 at 7:29 am

    Very nice shot—I should do more with black and white. It makes the kids look like angels.

    good luck with the school thing! It can really tear up us Mommies, but rejoice in their growth! We’re doing our jobs getting them ready for life.

  4. 4 Stacy July 2, 2007 at 7:42 am

    Nice shot and it is so cute! Well, you know those sunny spots are nice and warm and comfy and just call to you to lay down in them. πŸ˜‰

  5. 5 allie July 2, 2007 at 8:01 am

    Holy cow! I really love this!! Love the light, the curls, the expression, the b/w. Everything!

  6. 6 Kim July 2, 2007 at 8:04 am

    Awww Addikins. I’m sometimes surprised that you can get her to stay still long enough to get the shot. I went to see if you had that one in color too. Love the b&w.. just interested to see the color shot.

  7. 7 Sheila July 2, 2007 at 8:14 am

    Wonderful shot! I have been thinking I should do more in black & white and you have given me the inspiration to do so! Before my daughter started kindergarten she went to summer camp also. And I was still not prepared for how I felt on the first day of real school! πŸ™‚

  8. 8 Anna July 2, 2007 at 9:34 am

    I agree, the black and white does look so angelic. My boys could use a little black and white! πŸ™‚

  9. 9 Bunny July 2, 2007 at 11:15 am

    She is beautiful. And the light is great. A perfect shot in B&W.

  10. 10 Christina July 2, 2007 at 11:33 am

    Oh my goodness, Carrie! You have shared many beautiful pictures of your sweet girls, but you have outdone yourself this time. This is AMAZING! Everything about this picture is perfection. Love the B&W, love the small sweet smile, love Bear’s inclusion, and love, love, LOVE the light! Wow, she looks perfectly angelic with that light in her golden curls. Yes indeed, I LOVE this and I’m headed to Flickr right now to fav it!

  11. 11 Chris July 2, 2007 at 11:39 am

    Black and White is always my favorite. This is a keeper! Frame it!

  12. 12 carrievoris July 2, 2007 at 12:10 pm

    Thanks, everyone. Kim – I just put up the color shot for you πŸ™‚ on Flickr
    I like the color one, too. But needed a B&W for the wall in our bedroom, so I was playing with that one for our collage!

  13. 13 msscatter July 2, 2007 at 3:20 pm

    Beautiful! I love the comparison to a cat, that cracked me up!

  14. 14 carey July 2, 2007 at 5:25 pm

    awww. that is very sweet!!!

  15. 15 Laura McIntyre July 7, 2007 at 11:24 pm

    That is just wonderful, hoe adorable is she? . Im sure thats a picture that will be looked at over and over again as she grows , looks like a page from a magazine


Leave a Reply

