Lest Ye Think They Be Angels…BSM

I fear I’m painting quite the angelic picture of sisterly love over here. It is all princesses, hearts and love…

And now is a good time for a little reality check:

em_ad2.jpg

Look at that little, devilish, antagonistic grin on Em’s face. And the sheer frustration on Addie’s.

And now, the rest of the story…

Addie admiring the goods. Slyly reaching out and touching the headband.

em_ad4.jpg

And…yoinks! Off of Emma’s head it comes.

em_ad3.jpg

“Come on, Ad…give it back!”

em_ad5.jpg

The other side of sisterly love – don’t you just love it?

Make sure to stop over to Tracey’s for more Best Shot Mondays!

13 Responses to “Lest Ye Think They Be Angels…BSM”


  1. 1 Jenny A. July 16, 2007 at 6:59 am

    My daughter gets so mad about shots of the “not so nice” side of her personality. But hey—it’s life! I often have wondered if peopel reading my blog think my kids are just angels, too. Only people who don’t know us personally!!

  2. 2 msscatter July 16, 2007 at 7:03 am

    I think it’s hysterical that you captured that moment on film – well, digital.

  3. 3 Maya July 16, 2007 at 9:59 am

    Love that you caught this! They’ll think this is hilarious when they’re older!

  4. 4 Alissa July 16, 2007 at 10:20 am

    Nice captures of the reality of siblings! It’s nice to know I’m not the only one who listens to these moments all day long…

  5. 5 Bunny July 16, 2007 at 10:35 am

    Oh I remember those years! And I am not looking forward to them as mine get older!

  6. 6 Colleen July 16, 2007 at 12:18 pm

    So funny. I love that you just sat by and photographed as it all took place. Great shots!!!

  7. 7 Meliss July 16, 2007 at 5:10 pm

    We love the name Addie (Adelaide or Adeline, I’m not sure which will be the full name)…

    I am the youngest of two sisters, and I can relate to that moment exactly! 🙂

  8. 8 Christina July 16, 2007 at 5:14 pm

    What, your sweet angels?! I don’t believe it! I often tell Nadia she’s lucky she’s so gosh-darned cute…Anyhow, great captures of that real life sister moment!

  9. 9 Cari July 16, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    What a neat series! I do especially like the girls’ expressions in the first shot.

  10. 10 Becky July 16, 2007 at 8:31 pm

    These are cherished memories, aren’t they? My girls have the same type of moments as yours. It’s nice to see I’m not alone. The bond they share and the love they have for eachother is so much stronger than this sibling rivarly though!! Enjoy your trip to MI.

  11. 11 Stacy July 17, 2007 at 4:48 am

    Ah, I know how it is! Love the shots, they tell a good story of sisterly antagonism. 🙂

  12. 12 Michelle July 17, 2007 at 5:47 am

    What IS so great about the moment that you cptured is that it shows BOTH of the girls strength, and determination. The first picture does say it all. Priceless. Kudos for giving them these qualities, and for not interrupting a precious sibling moment!
    safe travels my friend, xo
    Michelle

  13. 13 arizaphale July 17, 2007 at 6:28 am

    I agree with Colleen! What strength of character to keep snapping and not leap in and sort them out! I can just imagine the ‘conversation’ that accompanied this!! 😀 Hilarious.


Leave a Reply

