Crafty Tuesday

Whew….I might actually get this book together before Addie’s birthday. Despite the traveling and craziness last week I got two more layouts done. A few more weeks of good progress like this, and it just might get done!

First up – Addie’s Christening Day.

ad_christening.jpg

I LOVE this flowered paper in the background of this layout. I found it at a new scrapping store in Alhambra. It is a decent store with some good stuff. Not as good as Archiver’s, of course…oh, Archiver’s, I miss you so. But anyhow, I found some good stuff at the new place and it has got me all inspired again.

And the other layout – First Snow Day.

ad_snowday.jpg

If you enlarge this, you can see the funny expressions on poor little Ad’s face. Emma and I thought it would be so fun to take her for a little ride on the sled. She liked it for about 15 seconds.

I also completed a little project for my friend’s birthday…but since she hasn’t seen it yet (it is coming, Kimmer!) – I’ll wait to post that, maybe next week!

Do you have any craftiness you would like to share? Leave a comment!

9 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 Nana & Papa July 31, 2007 at 7:11 am

    Bean, You did a great job. Love the layouts.
    Love to all of you

  2. 2 Stacy July 31, 2007 at 8:23 am

    You did a great job on your layouts! You actually inspired me to get out my scrapbooking stuff and I got a few pages done last week, but no pictures of them unfortunately. Mine aren’t quite as good as yours. 😉 Oh, and I love Archivers!! We have a store in our suburb so I try not to go in there too often and spend all my money.

    Here is the only craftiness I have taken pictures of for the week…a new dress for A:
    http://the-kraft-family.com/WordPress/?p=605

  3. 3 Christina July 31, 2007 at 11:32 am

    I love the big picture of Addie on her christening day!

    I realllllly need to get my scrapbook stuff organized. I don’t even know where to start. The idea it daunting!

  4. 4 carrievoris July 31, 2007 at 6:12 pm

    Hey Everyone –
    Thanks for the encouragement and nice words. I’m really pleased with how these layouts turned out, too!

    I’m glad it is getting people inspired to at least *think* about their scrapping projects.

    If you get a chance, check out Stacy’s craftiness above…she is an AMAZING seamstress….her dresses for A. are so, so cool.

  5. 5 Elisa August 1, 2007 at 7:10 am

    I want to join Crafty Tuesday – but that means I actually have to get some things done! I have lots of projects lined up and ready to go….I just gotta get going!

    You’re inspiring me with 1) getting it done and 2) your beautiful pages.

    Keep on croppin’!

  6. 6 Laura McIntyre August 1, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    You did a wonderful job, i would love to do something like that

  7. 7 Kim August 1, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    Great layouts… I’m going to take a picture tonight after Lauren goes to bed and post. I’ll send the link when I do. Now we’re going for ice cream


  1. 1 Crafty Tuesday uh... Wednesday at Cancio Trackback on August 1, 2007 at 6:48 pm

Leave a Reply

