You can’t catch me! – Best Shot Monday

I kind of have a series again today. We were at California’s Adventure yesterday and the girls were playing in one of the water fountains areas. There are just too many to decide from, but this one is probably my favorite.

Em trying to outrun the water.

em_running.jpg

And here’s the rest…

The girls trying to figure out where the water is coming from.

girls_bending.jpg

Whoa! There is the water!

girls_water.jpg

Addie trying to get away.

ad_running.jpg

Gotcha! (I love this one, too. The concentration on her face!)

ad_escape.jpg

A successful soaking.

em_wet.jpg

Make sure to run on over to Tracey’s to check out more Best Shot Mondays!

12 Responses to “You can’t catch me! – Best Shot Monday”


  1. 1 amygeekgrl (Crunchy Domestic Goddess) August 6, 2007 at 6:59 am

    those are so cute! what a fun way to spend a summer day. nice job w/ the captures!

  2. 2 msscatter August 6, 2007 at 7:16 am

    I love the picture with the water spraying in her face! Now you see it, now you don’t (well, the other way around)

  3. 3 Jenny A. August 6, 2007 at 7:29 am

    I love those, too! I liike the first one you picked as favorite, also.

  4. 4 Anna August 6, 2007 at 8:25 am

    I LOVE the one where they are looking for the water, and then the next, GOTCHA!

    So cute, and a great summer story to go with them.

  5. 5 Christina August 6, 2007 at 10:30 am

    I can almost hear their squeals of laughter! What a fun time. I love the first one, but I think the thrid one – “welre’s that water come from?” – is my favorite.

  6. 6 Maya August 6, 2007 at 10:42 am

    I love the one of them just waiting for the water to come! Too cute!

  7. 7 michelle August 6, 2007 at 12:36 pm

    Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. 8 Kim August 6, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    What fun! You mean it isn’t 96+ degrees and 99% humidity out there? You can actually go outside to play?
    The girls look beautiful as always.

  9. 9 Stacy August 6, 2007 at 6:53 pm

    Oh, look at how much fun they are having! Great shots! You have two beautiful girls. 🙂

  10. 10 Chris August 6, 2007 at 7:51 pm

    We have passes for Disneyland and Calif. Adventure and go all the time. This is the best place to take the kids when it’s hot. We were there about a month ago and it was over 90 degrees. I dressed them in their swim trunks, packed dry clothes, and we spent the day there getting wet at that spot and the one over by the Bug’s Life Garden. These shots are perfect!

  11. 11 Cari August 6, 2007 at 8:30 pm

    That is a great series. I especially love the expression you captured in the 4th one. She is so cute!

  12. 12 Colleen August 8, 2007 at 11:03 am

    Oh my goodness! When did the girls get soooo big???? I wasn’t in Florida that long!


Leave a Reply

