Crafty Tuesday Layouts and Spaces

Two more layouts down. I tackled Addie’s First Birthday this week.

This one was of her “official” birthday party (it was barnyard themed).

eieio.jpg

I am still looking for some red gingham ribbon and some small, square red brads to secure all of the little captions on this one. But for the most part it is done. The journaling reads: Addie turns one year old…E-I-E-I-O. The party went on, even though you had a mild case of the chicken pox. We had the party at Nena’s house since we were in Michigan and had a farm/barnyard theme. – September 2006

And this one was of her “real” birthday – we just did a little picnic in our backyard on her actual birthday.

sohappy.jpg

The journaling reads: So Happy. Your real 1st Birthday. We spent the day in the park, had a picnic – complete with cupcakes, and Uncle Jeff and Emma took you into the water fountains where you played for hours. The perfect day. You were so happy. – September 9, 2006

Also, since I have been promising my Mom and some others that I would take pics of the house with actual furniture in it, AND since I spent the better half of Sunday reorganizing the playroom/craft/guest room. Here is where I get crafty.

craft_area.jpg

It isn’t perfect, note all of the paper underneath that needs to be organized into the handy paper sorter. And it is in the only room that doesn’t really have great natural light, which in reality isn’t that big of a deal, since I usually scrap late at night.

The rest of the room looks like this –

playroom.jpg

The “craft” wall would be to the right of this picture along the wall – you can just see my chair there. The back corner has a cute little room where the girls’ play kitchen is, and the only windows in the room. The door there opens up to an amazing closet with a little desk/nook area in it. It is currently under renovation (read: stuffed with stuff to be organized and cleaned out!). And you can just see the orange sofa in the bottom left corner of the photo. That is a fold-out sofa, in case anyone would like to come spend some time with us in our lovely playroom!

And look at all the toys in all of their glorious organization.

toys.jpg

I give it two days. Tops.

7 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday Layouts and Spaces”


  1. 1 Jackie August 7, 2007 at 6:24 am

    just stopped by to say I’m COMPLETELY envious of your crafting corner, or desk, whatever you want to call it! Right now my stuff is in no order what so ever and I pull it all out of bins onto our dining room table at night. Ughhh. Maybe while P’s in Iraq I can splurge a bit and redecorate our guest room to be a little more craft-friendly.

  2. 2 Kim August 7, 2007 at 11:37 am

    Didn’t get crafty this week, but Brian’s headed to NYC for a few days, so my plan is to clean the kitchen, clear of the table and get scrappin’ for the rest of the week. I should have plenty to show next week.

  3. 3 Becky August 7, 2007 at 8:54 pm

    Your home is picture perfect. Everything is all neat and tidy. Bins are labeled and nicely placed in order. Yep, Jealous indeed. 🙂

    I love the room!
    -Becky

  4. 4 Christina August 8, 2007 at 7:06 am

    Dang girl, your craft area and play room looks like something out of a magazine. AWESOME! I think even I would get back to scrapping if I had a place like that. ;o)

  5. 5 Matthew August 10, 2007 at 12:38 pm

    Wow. This makes me sick. How do you keep the kids from destroying the craft area? I can’t imagine having my computer desk in the kids’ playroom… I think my Emma would leave it alone, but Ethan would go crazy with it. I guess Addie is quite a bit older than Ethan… maybe someday!


  1. 1 Too Many Toys? What, us?!? « The Barbour Family Trackback on September 25, 2007 at 11:02 am
  2. 2 02 Free sims Offer Trackback on November 3, 2015 at 12:07 am

Leave a Reply

