A few of my favorite things – BSM

Better than “raindrops on roses” any day of the week in my book…

My three most favorite people, chillin’ out on a lazy Sunday afternoon.

hammock.jpg

T minus one day and counting ’til we can say adios to the beard. (It’s a “playoff beard” that J. vowed to have until the project goes live.) Hopefully the new week will bring an end to the crabby children as well.

For more BSMs, swing on over to Tracey’s.

16 Responses to “A few of my favorite things – BSM”


  1. 1 tiedejul August 13, 2007 at 6:54 am

    Oooh–another hammock shot. I love it! The lighting is great 🙂

  2. 2 arizaphale August 13, 2007 at 7:00 am

    Love all the intersecting lines. vair vair nice…and the beard’s quite nice too!!!

  3. 3 Kim August 13, 2007 at 7:48 am

    I’m glad you added the bit about the beard cuz that was my first thought when I saw the picture. Wow it makes him look so much older! What do the girls think?
    The picture is great. I hope you print out a copy for J’s desk.

  4. 4 Maya August 13, 2007 at 9:01 am

    Beautiful shot! I love the look all of them are giving you!

  5. 5 amygeekgrl (Crunchy Domestic Goddess) August 13, 2007 at 9:04 am

    wow! what an incredible shot. love everything about it. 🙂

  6. 6 Papa (or Dad) August 13, 2007 at 9:13 am

    I think the beard should stay til the Lions win the Superbowl.
    That would probably make it older than mine, (started when Ken was born, 32 years Ago!!)

    It does look good on him tho’, just because you still get “carded” doesn’t mean J. has to look like a college kid too.

    Love,
    Dad

  7. 7 Stacy August 13, 2007 at 9:45 am

    What a great shot of your hubby and your beautiful girls. Those are what memories are made of. 🙂

  8. 8 Colleen August 13, 2007 at 10:44 am

    Great photo! Definitely better than all those other “favorite things”!

  9. 9 Anna August 13, 2007 at 12:48 pm

    I think we have that same hammock–isn’t it cozy being in there together!?

  10. 10 melody is Slurping Life August 13, 2007 at 1:41 pm

    This photo is marvelous! Frame it now!!

  11. 11 NTE August 13, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    awww.. that’s beautiful! Great shot!

  12. 12 Christina August 13, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    I love it, Carrie! How awesome to have such a great photo of all your special people. Beautiful.

  13. 13 Becky August 13, 2007 at 5:55 pm

    This photo is precious! I love it. I was a little surprised with the beard tho. 🙂 Even so, your three “favorite things” look so cozy in that hammock. I agree with a previous poster, frame it!! 🙂 Have a great week.
    -Becky

  14. 14 Cari August 13, 2007 at 8:36 pm

    This is so sweet! I love the lines.


  1. 1 Slightly Controlled « Barely Controlled Chaos Trackback on August 16, 2007 at 2:34 pm

Leave a Reply

