Crafty Tuesday

I like that I started doing this – it is really making me buckle down and get some stuff done. This week I don’t have a lot of tangible stuff to show, but I started physically putting all of the pages into A.’s book so I can see where the holes are. And I also organized all of my paper. I. Have. A. LOT. Of. Paper.

I seem to have a bit of an affinity for the paper. And the ribbon. And the rub-ons. Yeah…buttons, too. Anyhow, now I can see what I am working with, which is a big improvement.

I found these very cool fabric name tags that I was intent on using this week. And I had almost made it to the Christmas photos (yes, I realize that is only month 3 of Addie’s life – but I have her Birthday done – we are on schedule, don’t worry.) and found these photos that would be perfect for the brown/pink idea, I had floating around in my head.

I have been trying to challenge myself to be a little less, shall we say, “proper” with my layouts. I am really a “clean lines” kind of gal. I see layouts all the time that I love with colors and papers I would never dream of putting together. So I am forcing myself to be a little more adventurous. So you’ll notice 4 different papers in this week’s layout. Granted 2 of them are solids and the other 2 have the exact same color palette, but baby steps, here folks!

pink_layout.jpg

Along with my craftiness, please feast your eyes on Miss E.’s cornucopia of artistry for the week. As I was cleaning out my stuff, I found a lot of paper and stickers that I just decided I would probably never use. So I made the girls a little “scrappy box” and yesterday while A. was napping, E. did a little scrappin’ with Mommy.

em_scrap2.jpg

Notice what she has learned from Mommy: balance, symmetry, muted color palettes, and cram as many photos as possible onto one page! She was so excited and kept saying, “This one is for my baby sister and my scrapbook. Oh, and Daddy, too!” I will have to get a little book to keep her pages in, I guess.

scrapping.jpg

Then A. got up and had to “help” too.

em_scrap.jpg

This may definitely be a way to get some scrapping done during the daylight hours, while the girls are actually awake and having fun at the same time.

6 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 Kim August 14, 2007 at 12:09 pm

    I like your 2-page spread very much. I also like Emma’s work. Tell her “it’s wonderful!” for me, okay?
    Here’s my work:
    http://www.cancio.org/blog/?p=258

  2. 2 carrievoris August 14, 2007 at 12:49 pm

    My friend Kimmer (and goddaughter Shealyn) have also joined in on the fun…check them out over at http://ksmcnulty.wordpress.com/2007/08/14/crafty-tuesday/#comment-16

  3. 3 Sheila / Kiki36 August 14, 2007 at 4:08 pm

    I love your layout! My daughter is 9 and has started making her own pages while I do mine. It’s a great way to share, connect together and get my scrappin done! 🙂

  4. 5 Christina August 15, 2007 at 4:00 am

    That’s so neat that the girls scrapped right along with you! What a special time. If I tried that with Nadia, I know she’d eat the paper, eat the makers, and run off with sissors in her hand.


  1. 1 Cancio » Blog Archive » Crafty Tuesday Trackback on August 14, 2007 at 12:06 pm

Leave a Reply

