Little Bloggy Milestones

This is my 250th post on Barely Controlled Chaos! I can really only count when I switched over to this, my official blog, because my old journal didn’t have handy little stats pages. I guess I could go back and *count* them, but I’m far too lazy for that.

Just happens that I also just hit my all-time high in visitors for the day. (Yahoo! We still have half the day to go, too!)

AND we are nearing the 15,000 visitors mark. That just really blows my mind. 15,000. I had always assumed I had 20 faithful reader or so…but even at 250 posts, that is only 5,000 visits. So me thinks there might be a few other people lurking out there. And speaking of *lurking,* I am really close to hitting 1,000 comments. Hmm…I’m thinking maybe I’ll have to have a little contest for my 1,000th commenter. I’ll think of something to maybe help some of you “de-lurk!”

But, I really just wanted to say thank you to all of you who consistently come back to read about our exploits, laugh and cry with us, and ooh and aah over the cutie photos of the girls. I started this as a journal really intended for our family to keep up with my pregnancy and the growth of Emma. Nearly five years later it has turned into this! Pretty cool. So thank you.
I have so enjoyed writing, crafting and creating these fun memories and being able to share them with you. I hope you have enjoyed it as well and come back often.

(And maybe leave a comment to win….you know I so love comments! I’ll give you a little help, we are at 974 right now.)

9 Responses to “Little Bloggy Milestones”


  1. 1 ksmcnulty August 20, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    You are more than welcome! I love being able to keep up with you guys and this sure is a fun and easy way to do it.

    Aren’t those blog stats addicting? I check mine daily :o)

  2. 2 Colleen August 20, 2007 at 4:17 pm

    How do you find out how many comments you’ve had? I’ve figured how to find out how many visitors… and the daily thing. But how do you find the comments number? Maybe I’m just not looking close enough.

    But, wow, those numbers are great. I’m not really sure of my totals… just monthly and daily. I’ll have to figure the rest out.

  3. 3 Amanda (Mandi) August 20, 2007 at 5:51 pm

    Hey Carrie – I admit, I’ve been lurking and the excitement about your posts and comments inspired me to come out of the shadows! It’s been great keeping up with you and your family, and now with Shell and DJ too. I’m still a novice blogger myself, so any helpful hints you could offer are appreciated!

  4. 4 kcancio August 20, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    How about the 1000th commenter get a visit from you? Or tickets to socal????? sounds good to me… in which case I’ll post this comment, quick leave two more! 🙂

  5. 5 Becky August 20, 2007 at 7:24 pm

    🙂 You know that I’ve de-lurked a while ago. Love the Blog, catching up, the whole-nine-yards.

    I wish more people would de-lurk on mine as well. I like to know who my audience is 🙂

    Have a great week! -Becky

  6. 6 Christina August 20, 2007 at 7:39 pm

    Woohoo, GO CARRIE! Those are quite some milestones. My now 3.5K total visits seems kinda measly, LOL. How do you track comments? so, how close are you to 1000, do I win?! 😉

    And for what it’s worth, I love to check in with you and Am and Addie!

  7. 7 Christina August 20, 2007 at 7:41 pm

    Am = Em *sigh* (or maybe I’m just trying to add extra comments tio reach 1000!)

  8. 8 Stacy August 21, 2007 at 5:39 am

    Congratulations on hitting the milestones! It is fun to see the numbers rise. For the first, oh probably 6 months at least, of my blog I didn’t have ANY comments…not even from family. They read, they just don’t comment! It is a fun little hobby. 🙂

  9. 9 Anna August 22, 2007 at 12:00 pm

    Congrats on the big numbers! So exciting to watch it grow, isn’t it!


Leave a Reply

