Sandy Bottom – BSM

Okay, I just have one more favorite from the beach this weekend, then I’ll give it a rest.

I can’t put my finger on why I love this photo as much as I do.

I love the hint of the pier across the top (and it’s reflection in the sand), I love the perfect curl of the wave just starting to break. And of course, I love, love, LOVE that sandy-bottomed, determined little girl.

Sometimes the pics where they girls are running away from the camera are the ones that make me long for them even more.

ad_beach_2.jpg

Run over to Tracey’s to see more Best Shot Mondays!

20 Responses to “Sandy Bottom – BSM”


  1. 1 Jenny A. August 20, 2007 at 6:27 am

    I love those running-away shots, too. This is a great shot for all the reasons you listed.

  2. 2 MelodyA. August 20, 2007 at 6:36 am

    Love the sandy bottom, too. Cute.

  3. 3 Stacy August 20, 2007 at 6:59 am

    Great shot…I like the composition, too! What a cute, sandy little girl! 🙂

  4. 4 NTE August 20, 2007 at 7:05 am

    I think you’re right – all of those elements make this a fantastic picture.

  5. 5 Jen August 20, 2007 at 7:11 am

    Ahhh, love this!!! The composition is especially great 😉 Oh, how I wish I could live at the beach!!!

  6. 6 carey August 20, 2007 at 7:30 am

    very nice picture! i too love the pictures i’ve taken of my girl walking away from me.
    sandy bottoms are great too. 🙂

  7. 7 emily August 20, 2007 at 7:34 am

    Great beach picture. I love all the sand in her ruffled bottom.

  8. 8 Kim August 20, 2007 at 8:35 am

    Love that one. I think it’s the sandy bottom that gets me. So adorable! Great shot!

  9. 9 Maya August 20, 2007 at 9:27 am

    The sandy bottom makes this photo! The reflection is great too.

  10. 10 Christina August 20, 2007 at 10:14 am

    Kepp the beachj photos coming, we don’t mind! I know why I love this picture and it’s because of all the reasons you listed. But especially the sandy little bottom. :o) I too love pictures of little ones walking away…always makes me a bit wistful, tho.

  11. 11 Elisa August 20, 2007 at 10:37 am

    Wistful is a great word to describe the “walking away” photos…..before you know it, they are walking away more and more…..to school – to friends – to boyfriends – to the driver’s license facility….. Not trying to make anyone sad. From experience – I know it goes very quickly. So enjoy all the crazy moments for they are fleeting. (And I am trying to take my own advice as the kids clean up a juice spill, argue and try to one up each other…) When exactly does school start? JUST KIDDING – I know that I will miss them terribly once school starts – the house gets so quiet. With all their activities they are gone longer than they are home.

  12. 12 Tiffany August 20, 2007 at 11:07 am

    aww! How cute! Great shot!

  13. 13 Becky August 20, 2007 at 11:25 am

    This is a great shot! I LOVE the photos. Keep them coming.

  14. 14 Colleen August 20, 2007 at 12:15 pm

    I know what you mean about them running away from the camera making such great photos. We had Zoe’s portraits done at The Picture People. I bought all the normal type portraits that the family will all love… but I also had to have at least one copy of the photo of her back. She had been turning a jumping and they just caught a shot of her back. It is just so Zoe.

  15. 15 melody is Slurping Life August 20, 2007 at 12:38 pm

    Elisa made the analogy regarding “walking away” that came to my mind. I adore this sandy bottom. Perfect title for this precious shot.

  16. 16 allie August 20, 2007 at 2:15 pm

    I love walking away photos, they are so emotional. Plus sandy beach bottom. Plus great composition and color. Plus adorable subject. LOve it!!

  17. 17 phyllis August 20, 2007 at 5:18 pm

    what a great pic, for all the reasons you said. love the curly head…

  18. 18 arizaphale August 21, 2007 at 8:33 am

    As well as the little cutie with the sandy ruffles, I too love the reflection of the pier. Great work!

  19. 19 Cari August 21, 2007 at 9:51 pm

    The reflection is wonderful. But the sandy bottom seals the deal. So CUTE!

  20. 20 Gina August 25, 2007 at 1:26 pm

    Ewwww….I wish I was there! Why does summer have to end?


Leave a Reply

