Serious trip to the Park – Best Shot Monday

The girls were very subdued at the park yesterday. Lots of serious, “thinking” shots. I had one of Ad all picked out because it made me laugh out loud when I brought it up. And then I came across this one.

dsc_0092.jpg

I am always surprised when I come across a photo of the girls that literally takes my breath away. Just an opportunity to stop and admire innocence and beauty for a moment. To forget about the frustrations and trials of the week, and just have that “breathtaking” pause of peace.

Okay, because I cannot resist, I will put up two this week. This was my original BSM before I fell in love with the one of Em.

sandy_shoes.jpg

That is a classic A. look. She is mad because her Crocs are full of sand. It cracks me up everytime I look at. Seriously, I get this look. A lot.

The rest of our park photos are up at Flickr and for more great BSM photos, hop over to Tracey’s.

16 Responses to “Serious trip to the Park – Best Shot Monday”


  1. 1 Stacy August 27, 2007 at 7:14 am

    Love both shots! I just love it when I get those contemplative shots, too. She is a pretty girl. That second shot is hilarious, too. I just love those pretty curls. šŸ™‚

  2. 2 carey August 27, 2007 at 7:42 am

    he he! the second one is so funny!

  3. 3 Mariselle August 27, 2007 at 8:08 am

    Ohhh the ‘look’…I get that same look a lot too. Great shots!

  4. 5 Maya August 27, 2007 at 8:49 am

    Both shots are great. I love how you describe seeing a shot that takes your breath away…

  5. 6 Kimberly August 27, 2007 at 9:09 am

    I can see why you put them both up. I love the mood and feel of the first shot. But the second shot makes me LOL!

  6. 7 Kim August 27, 2007 at 9:50 am

    When did Emma turn 12? She looks so old in that picture! Love that shot of Addie, too! very funny.

  7. 8 Christina August 27, 2007 at 10:20 am

    Oh my, Em is looking so grown up and thoughtful there. Full of beauty.

    And ROFL at the one of Addie! I get that look a lot, too, and it alwyas cracks me up. Terrific capture! Oh, and you’re light here is perfection.

  8. 9 Papa (or Dad) August 27, 2007 at 11:37 am

    Love the pic on Flickr of the wavy hair especially with Addie in the background saying “what’s the big deal, mine’s like that all the time”

    Love,
    Papa

  9. 10 amygeekgrl (Crunchy Domestic Goddess) August 27, 2007 at 11:44 am

    both shots are wonderful and yet so different. šŸ™‚

  10. 12 Colleen August 27, 2007 at 1:50 pm

    So glad you put up the second one… if you didn’t I was going to have to ask you to share it anyway!

  11. 13 Becky August 27, 2007 at 6:21 pm

    As always, great shots!! They are both beautiful girls. The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree! Have a great week!

  12. 14 ksmcnulty August 27, 2007 at 7:22 pm

    I think I probably make that same look when I get sand in my shoes, too Addie!

  13. 15 Maggie August 27, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    They are so cute! What great shots — both of them!

  14. 16 Laura McIntyre August 27, 2007 at 11:09 pm

    Ha ha great shots,i love the second one


Leave a Reply

