Crafty Tuesday

I promised that there would be no more “kippy” party action around here, but then I realized e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g remotely “crafty” around here last week involved the “kippy” party.

So one more post and then I promise we’ll lay it to rest.

We made some doggy bag stickers for the goody bags.

doggy_bag.jpg

And you saw the puppy and kitty ears headbands we made.ears.jpg

I used the same doggy as the bags for our pin-the-bone in the puppy’s mouth game.

pin_tail.jpg

Oh, yeah…and the cake.

cake1.jpg

I’m crafted out.

Although I have 400 pictures of A.’s birthday party to scrap now. Guess that will keep me busy. And if that won’t, this will.

costumes.jpg

More puppies. And Em wants to be a “very” (fairy!) for Halloween. Sure I could buy the costumes, but really…what fun would that be?

What craftiness did you come up with this week?

8 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 ksmcnulty September 11, 2007 at 7:20 am

    Love it all! Everything turned out so cute. Kudos to you for sewing the girls’ costumes. Unfortunately, I’m one of those moms that buys my kids costumes b/c I’m not talented with sewing. Can’t wait to see the costumes!

  2. 2 Nickie September 11, 2007 at 1:46 pm

    Could I be any more envious of you? You are an awesome mom, crafty, caring and cute.

  3. 3 Kim September 11, 2007 at 3:34 pm

    Got something to show this week. Yea for me!
    http://www.cancio.org/blog/?p=343

  4. 4 Laura McIntyre September 11, 2007 at 10:41 pm

    I love seeing the “Kippy” stuff, share as much as you want

  5. 5 Christina September 12, 2007 at 7:21 am

    You are so crafty and creative, Carrie! Such cute stuff. And I’m impressed that you’ll even try sewing the girls’ constumes, as I’m all thumbs with a seweing machine.

  6. 6 arizaphale September 21, 2007 at 4:54 pm

    So pleased to see all the kippy stuff! Loved the idea of cupcakes around the main cake. Have fun with the sewing!!


  1. 1 Cancio » Blog Archive » Crafty Tuesday Trackback on September 11, 2007 at 3:33 pm
  2. 2 Crafty Tuesday « Barely Controlled Chaos Trackback on April 15, 2008 at 1:18 am

Leave a Reply

