Crafty Tuesday

I have been trying to budget my time to fit in some more scrapbooking this week, however – sadly, I am still not very effective and only completed 2 pages again this week. I am so envious of Kimmer, she attended an all-weekend scrap this past weekend – she better have some good stuff to show today!

First up, I got this paper this month from my scrapbook club and with the fall-like weather around these parts this past weekend, I felt a little inspired. This was 4 weeks after Addie was born, her first trip to the pumpkin patch. I incorporated four (count ’em!) different papers and used chalk to “vintage-up” the chipboard and some of the papers. Getting a little crazy around here…

 

(As always click for the bigs.)

Next up. Might be one of my all-time favorite layouts. I love the simplicity of this and the fact that it celebrates Em and her best friend, Lauren. Had a hard time deciding on photos for this one, though.

 

What sort of craftiness have you been up to lately? Bring it on.

7 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 Christina September 25, 2007 at 11:10 am

    Wow, 4 different papers in one layout! And they all look great together. You go girl. I totally love the friends layout even better tho – especially the little round picture at the beach.

  2. 2 Maya September 25, 2007 at 12:25 pm

    I do like that last one! I can’t wait to scrapbook on my day off!!!

  3. 3 ksmcnulty September 25, 2007 at 3:56 pm

    Love them both! It’s fun to use all those papers isn’t it? I’m not going to pick a favorite, but I do love pink and green together.

  4. 4 Stacy September 26, 2007 at 8:26 am

    Love both, but the friends one is really nice. I love the layout and how the embellishments were used.

  5. 5 Kim September 26, 2007 at 11:13 am

    I actually got some stuff up… only a day late.
    http://www.cancio.org/blog/?p=403

    I love both of your layouts. The papers in the top page are awesome!!! Love those colors. It’s perfect for the pics chose. OMG the pics of the girls in the second layout make me want to cry for all the time we’ve missed out with you guys. Too bad you didn’t have this photo to add
    http://www.cancio.org/gallery2/main.php?g2_itemId=15565&g2_imageViewsIndex=1
    blame it on me for not giving it to you after all this time…. oh well, here it is now.

  6. 6 laura mcintyre September 26, 2007 at 11:00 pm

    Amazing, i just love both of them


  1. 1 Cancio » Blog Archive » Crafty Tuesday uh... Wednesday Trackback on September 26, 2007 at 11:04 am

Leave a Reply

