October, Tuesday, Work & a little Play

It’s October. Just let that sit and sink in for a minute. I always feel like October is when the holiday season really kicks in. “No, no, no,” you say, “Now November is really the start of the holidays.” But all I know is that each year I start gearing up for autumn, Halloween – and then suddenly we are moving at warp speed, it is January 1st and I’m wondering where the rest of the year has gone.

Anyhow, my workload has tripled in the past few days. I have about 8 projects to be completed by the end of October; I’m without my lifesaver, Denise, this week; And my mother-in-law is coming for a visit next week. Now, I l-o-v-e L-O-V-E my mother-in-law, I truly lucked out in that department. But when she comes I want to really hang and spend some good time with her, and I can’t really do that with those pesky projects hanging out over my head.

Therefore…okay, really. You want the truth? This was just a very long excuse as to why I have no Crafty Tuesday to show for today. I’m juggling a few things and unfortunately none of them are scrapbooking, or sewing those Halloween costumes. And honestly, things don’t look too good for next week’s Tuesday, either. For now, you can just find me lost in the wonderful world of designing boring online courses.

But how about this? I’ll share another little series of my fave photos from last week. Will that get me back in your good graces?

water_fun2.jpg

water_fun.jpg


water_fun5.jpg

water_fun4.jpg

water_fun3.jpg

Okay, you have to make this last one *big* because I laughed for a good 5 minutes at Ad’s expression. May have to have a photo-caption contest for it, it is too, too funny!

Happy Tuesday. Post your craftiness, if ya got ’em!

7 Responses to “October, Tuesday, Work & a little Play”


  1. 2 Colleen October 2, 2007 at 5:32 am

    I love that first one.

    That fountain must’ve made for tons of fun!

  2. 3 Kim October 2, 2007 at 9:22 am

    I’ve got nothing for this week either. Big surprise there, huh? Those pics are GREAT! Addie’s expression in that last picture totally reminds me of Lauren.

  3. 4 Jackie October 2, 2007 at 2:34 pm

    love the photos as always!!! and, i finally started a blog of my very own(and i cant get blogspot to work so i semi-copied yours and am doing it on wordpress)! i’m hoping it’ll help PJ stay a little more up-to-date while he’s gone. oh, and he corrected me today and said he’s all time fav cookie is oatmeal.

  4. 5 ksmcnulty October 2, 2007 at 4:03 pm

    love the new header, Care

  5. 6 laura mcintyre October 3, 2007 at 1:15 am

    Great pics, caught so well

  6. 7 Christina October 4, 2007 at 6:32 pm

    Okay, you’re forgiven. ;o) Not that there’s anything to forgive, as your “crafty tuesdays” just make me feel bad that I never do anything crafty! But those pictures are seriously cute. And I hope you’re getting all that crazy workload knocked out…I can relate to that right now. Ugh.


Leave a Reply

