It could have been so beautiful…(or even more chaotic, I’m not sure which.)

Apparently all of the incredibly stinkin’ cute puppies have found a good home. I think I could have easily swayed J. on this one…like pretty much just said, “okay, let’s just take one,” and one of them would have been ours. But I sat on the fence just a little too long, and all the sweet puppies are homeless no longer. I’m not sure whether to feel happy or sad…

5 Responses to “It could have been so beautiful…(or even more chaotic, I’m not sure which.)”


  1. 1 armywifeforlife October 4, 2007 at 12:12 am

    Well, if you feel happy then hooray! And, if you feel sad then start looking for a match 🙂 Their are plenty of puppys out their looking for a loving home. And, I agree with the comments before, it isn’t that hard to bathe, feed, and keep up with a dog and they are so, so loyal! Good luck with whatever direction you choose to go 🙂

  2. 2 Stacy October 4, 2007 at 5:18 am

    I think we will be getting a puppy next summer when A is 3. That is how old I was when we got our best friend in the whole wide world, Scooby Doo (my dad named him 🙂 ). I think dogs are great for kids, especially a little girl like mine that is a little afraid of them. I don’t want her to be afraid of dogs her whole life, especially when all they want to do is be loved!

  3. 3 Kim October 4, 2007 at 6:54 am

    It just wasn’t meant to be. Other dogs will come along. They were awfully cute, though.

  4. 4 Papa (or Dad) October 4, 2007 at 2:40 pm

    My comment in response to you Puppy pics yesterday would be to quote your own blog:. . . .
    “Anyhow, my workload has tripled in the past few days. I have about 8 projects to be completed by the end of October; I’m without my lifesaver, Denise, this week; And my mother-in-law is coming for a visit next week
    AND. . . “I’m juggling a few things and unfortunately none of them are scrapbooking, or sewing those Halloween costumes. And honestly, things don’t look too good for next week’s Tuesday, either. For now, you can just find me lost ”
    Just remember how busy you are when you wonder if you should get a dog.
    Did I even get close to having this on the right day this time??
    Dad

  5. 5 arizaphale October 8, 2007 at 5:13 am

    Well said Dad!!! I would agree, it wasn’t meant to be….doesn’t make you feel any better though does it?


Leave a Reply

