Please help…

Oh. My. Must. Resist.

I have been so “wewillgetoneassoonasyoucanhelptakecareofapuppy” on the whole puppy issue for quite a while now. It is like having another baby, and well, I have 2 that I can barely get to the bathroom on time, why on God’s green earth do I need another?

And then J. sends me this….

puppies1.jpg

There are five of them. They need a home. And they are so impossibly, stinkin’ cute.

I’m having a hard time standing firm on this one. Please de-lurk today and remind me of all the reasons that one of these puppies would not make a fine addition to our family.

7 Responses to “Please help…”


  1. 1 jodi October 3, 2007 at 1:48 pm

    Thats why I can’t go to the pound. I’d come home with every Dog!

    Thanks for delurking on jodifur!

  2. 2 Colleen October 3, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    Our house rule…. “NO DOGS”. We don’t want to potty train them, or walk them, or pick up their poop, or worry about their shedding, or worry who will watch them if we travel, or worry if they get angry and decide to bite Zoe, etc. etc. etc. “NO DOGS”

    Did that help?

  3. 3 DJ October 3, 2007 at 4:22 pm

    Ditto Colleen’s comments. She forgot to mention the smell they leave in your house.

  4. 4 Jenny October 3, 2007 at 4:39 pm

    OH god…oh my…THE SNUGGLES! THE SNUGGLES!!

    Um, I mean…what a terrible idea! Down with dogs!!

    (…but the snuggles! Teeeeeeempting!!)

    PS: Dogs are not hard to bathe and they smell great afterwards. Silky-soft puppy ears is a fragrance that should be bottled and sold by the gallon. Ha!

  5. 5 Michelle October 3, 2007 at 5:43 pm

    Umm….Fluffy….Brandie….Casper….memories. Your girls deserve a puppy! Love ya Em and Ad. 🙂

  6. 6 MommyBrain October 4, 2007 at 8:30 am

    I feel your pain. I want to adopt one of them now. (Thankfully, we live no where near each other!) DH and I agreed that we don’t need anything that will never be potty trained until all of the potty-trainable animals…err, children…in our home are using the toilet. 🙂


  1. 1 It could have been so beautiful…(or more even more chaotic, I’m not sure which.) « Barely Controlled Chaos Trackback on October 3, 2007 at 5:53 pm

Leave a Reply

