Inquiring Minds…

…Apparently really want to know what I would do in the great towel incident.

So, hypothetically speaking, of course, this is what I would do. If I was caught in a situation like that.

After sizing up the visitors, and guessing that they are probably Jehovah’s trying to convert me again, (For some reason they think that I really need saving, they have visited us several times in the 6 months we have lived here.) I would probably do some quick thinking and decide that I was going to stop them from “dropping by” once and for all, and…answer the door. In only a towel. But I wouldn’t *fling* the door wide open, I’d probably do a kind-of half open door, so they could see I was clearly indisposed and they were in fact disturbing me, but they wouldn’t be able to get a free show, or anything.

And then I would probably find out that it is actually a pair of realtors trying to drum up some business. (Hopefully a sign that the market is really starting to slow down out here?) And I would get great amusement out of remembering how many times they stammered apologies as they tripped backing out of the courtyard as quickly as they could.

Yeah, I’m guessing that is what I would probably do.

6 Responses to “Inquiring Minds…”


  1. 1 armywifeforlife October 8, 2007 at 12:06 am

    What a situation to get yourself into, well, theoretically and all!

  2. 2 arizaphale October 8, 2007 at 5:19 am

    Glad to hear you handled it with aplomb!

  3. 3 Maya October 8, 2007 at 6:01 am

    That would be a bad situation to get yourself into…if it were to happen! šŸ™‚

  4. 4 Elisa October 8, 2007 at 9:46 am

    Were that to happen, I think you have a wonderful plan all mapped out! : )

    Imagine that realtors were really out “drumming up business….” don’t you think that is a bit odd? Really, someone knocks on the door and says Hi, I’m so and so from the realty company and am just wondering how you feel about selling your home. I think I could find you a buyer. What? Where would you go? That’s up to you…but for a fee, I could find you a new house while I sell your “old” house. Reeks of being a giant game of musical houses. I mean, afterall, selling your home is not something you do on a whim, like buy Girl Scout cookies or raffle tickets, etc…

  5. 5 Becky October 8, 2007 at 9:02 pm

    Ah, sounds like you handled everything quite gracefully….err….umm….I mean, you would, if you were ever in that situation. (smile)

    Glad to see everything went well. šŸ™‚

  6. 6 Christina October 10, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    How they heck did I manage to mis this post?!

    I’m glad to see you have a plan all in place…just in case this event were ever to occur. ;o)


Leave a Reply

