Un-crafty Tuesday (Again!)

Yeah, that’s right. I have nothing again this week. I have the most amazing paper sitting on my desk right now just waiting for a great scrapbook layout. It is gorgeous brown/pink/green paper and one of the matching embellishments says “First Day of School.” How perfect will those be for Em’s first day photos? I hope that I can get around to putting it together for next week.

In the meantime, we are chugging along here. It is amazing how crazy it is with just one girl in school, and two in dance classes – what in the world is it going to be like when they are both in school with all kinds of extra-curricular activities?

I guess I am feeling a little bit strained lately. Well, strained isn’t really the right word, but I feel like I am doing a lot of “work” stuff, and not really spending enough time doing just plain ol’ fun stuff with the girls. It sometimes feels like work to fit in fun. Does that make sense?

Anyhow, I’ve been attempting to just hang with the girls. We are clinging onto the last little bit of summer around here.

At least someone is being very crafty around here –

dsc_0031.jpg

A. is getting really good at riding her tricycle (and pretty good on E.’s bike, too.) –

dsc_0065.jpg

And some good ol’ fashioned bubble blowing –

dsc_0064.jpg

dsc_0067.jpg

dsc_0077.jpg

Now I must get back to doing some work while the girls are sleeping so we can have some fun tomorrow…

Do you have any craftiness to show this week?

6 Responses to “Un-crafty Tuesday (Again!)”


  1. 1 Kim October 9, 2007 at 6:16 am

    With Brian out of town, I’ve gotten a lot of scrappin’ done. Here’s some of what I got done:
    http://www.cancio.org/blog/?p=447

  2. 2 Colleen October 9, 2007 at 7:07 am

    I like your craftiness…. but I’ll take pictures of the girls anyday!

    Zoe has the same shoes that Addie is wearing in the trike picture. Wish Zoe could ride her bike as well!

  3. 3 Christina October 9, 2007 at 10:42 am

    Hey, no pressure for the craftiness! Fun times with the girls is infinitely more important. And it looks like fun central around there with those bubbles! :o)

  4. 4 Maya October 9, 2007 at 1:18 pm

    I totally agree how it how it feels like work to fit in fun sometimes! At least the girls are being creative!!! 🙂

  5. 5 arizaphale October 12, 2007 at 7:02 am

    These photos are stunning. How do you do it? I am struggling with photos at the moment and you seem to have such wonderful clear shots. Mind you the sensational subjects help too. I love A riding her trike in the gorgeous pink and blue outfit!


  1. 1 2 weeks down (& crafty tuesday) « Armywifeforlife’s Weblog Trackback on October 9, 2007 at 6:43 am

Leave a Reply

