“I not a baby! I a big kid!” ~ Best Shot Monday

I would just like to document that A. is officially potty-trained. Well, she is potty-trained in my book – meaning most days we only go through one pair of underwear, and one pull-up at night. She tells me when she has to go, or just goes into the bathroom and starts the process without me. And she resists, most times vehemently, at a pull-up or diaper during her naptime (which she doesn’t need most of the time, anyhow). So, yeah, I think by God, she’s got it!

Here is my favorite shot of the week of my potty-trained girl.

I a big kid - b/w

I really am torn between the b&w and the color version of this one. Everyone knows I am a sucker for the black & white photo, but she looks really good in this pink color, her lips, cheeks, hair…they are just too, too sweet.

I a big kid ~ Best Shot Monday

(Click for the bigs, as always.)

Also, she would rather you refer to her as a “big kid” from now on. (“Big girl” is also acceptable.) Even if I just call her “baby” as a term of affection, she will stop and say, “I not a baby, Mama! I a big kid!”

*Sigh.* She so is.

Stop over at Tracey’s for more Monday shots.

17 Responses to ““I not a baby! I a big kid!” ~ Best Shot Monday”


  1. 1 Colleen October 22, 2007 at 4:13 am

    We are starting down the potty training path. Pray for us!

    I think I like the color… she’s got those rosey cheeks!

  2. 2 ksmcnulty October 22, 2007 at 4:17 am

    Yeah, Addie! It’s official you are a BIG girl much to mamma’s chagrin! Love the color version.

  3. 3 Maggie October 22, 2007 at 5:37 am

    It is a tough call between B&W and color — they are both awesome!

    And congrats that she is potty trained! How exciting – and I am totally jealous…how do you get her to TELL you when she has to go? Garrett is great at going on command, but if I don’t take him in to the bathroom, then he will just have an accident…and be completely unbothered by it. Argh!

  4. 4 Stacy October 22, 2007 at 5:38 am

    Well, I like both pictures…she is such a pretty girl. 🙂

    Congratulations on being mostly potty-trained, too. Yay! That is quite the achievement.

  5. 5 Anna October 22, 2007 at 5:38 am

    Love them both, but prefer the black and white.
    Congrats on the potty training for your big girl!
    🙂

  6. 6 carey October 22, 2007 at 7:45 am

    i like them both. i am with you on that pink color- sooo pretty on her!

  7. 7 MelodyA. October 22, 2007 at 8:25 am

    I think I like the bw in this one. And doesn’t she have the most fab hair? I agree, I would call that potty trained. Yay for her.

  8. 8 Dawnomite! October 22, 2007 at 9:09 am

    both are lovely, I can’t choose. maybe leaning more towards the color.

  9. 9 Maya October 22, 2007 at 9:39 am

    I think I like the black and white but both are wonderful!

  10. 10 Brittany October 22, 2007 at 9:58 am

    Both pics are lovely, but I am SUCH a sucker for B&W! Great shot.

  11. 11 Elisa October 22, 2007 at 10:42 am

    I vote color on this one!

  12. 12 Stacie October 22, 2007 at 11:01 am

    What a great shot and a nice conversion too!

  13. 13 Christina October 22, 2007 at 11:50 am

    Happy Dance for your BIG girl! That’s awesome that she’s done so well with potty training. That definitely county as potty rained in my book. N tells me 2 or 3 times a day she needs to go…and about half the time, she really does! So we’re getting there.

    Shoot, I just can’t decide b&w or color. The b&w is so dramatic, but I love that soft pink color on her. But you know I often have trouble chosing which way to go with my own picures! she’s adorable either way.

  14. 14 Erinne October 22, 2007 at 11:53 am

    LOL – love the B&W – that’s too cute. My girl keeps saying Mommy I am not a baby… Very cute. Congrats on the potty traning – we are currently working on it. 🙂

  15. 15 Rosey October 22, 2007 at 2:05 pm

    I like the color one. Although they are both nice – how can you go wrong with the subject matter?!
    Congrats on Potty Training – we are on that slow path.

  16. 16 Gina October 22, 2007 at 5:56 pm

    Oh, so cute! Why do they have to grow up so fast?

  17. 17 Cari October 24, 2007 at 7:15 pm

    Congrats to the Big Girl on her big accomplishment.

    I think I like the color one best this time. But – I don’t think you could go wrong either way. It’s a lovely shot. Love her curls…


Leave a Reply

