Crafty Tuesday

Hold on to your scissors, I have something to show this week! On Saturday I got a package from my mom’s Stampin’ Up party and I immediately went to work creating some greeting cards. With some of my scrap paper, new stamps, and a few photos I was able to make all the cards I need for the last few weeks of October. It included a wedding card, an anniversary card, 4 birthday cards and a dozen or so Halloween cards. The cheapskate in me loves the fact that I just saved a whole boatload of cash, but as I was addressing them I was also pleased that I was able to send something handmade, which I think is always more special to receive.

So without further ado, here is a sampling of our Saturday afternoon’s work.

And a Happy Birthday to my sis-in-law, Amy (on Sunday), my bro-in-law, DJ (on Wednesday) and a Happy Anniversary to our friends Kim and Brian (Saturday).

dsc_0014_sm.jpg

dsc_0015_sm.jpg

dsc_0013_sm.jpg

dsc_0012_sm.jpg

dsc_0016_sm.jpg

dsc_0018_sm.jpg

Did anything inspire you this week?

9 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 ksmcnulty October 23, 2007 at 3:25 am

    very cute! does this mean I’m getting one of these adorable Halloween cards?

  2. 2 MelodyA. October 23, 2007 at 3:35 am

    I just love handmade cards! Good for you.

  3. 3 msscatter October 23, 2007 at 4:04 am

    Those are beautiful. Oh, I wish I was creative *sigh*

  4. 4 Nana October 23, 2007 at 9:17 am

    Care, what beautiful cards, especially the Halloween one.
    Love ya

  5. 5 Stacy October 23, 2007 at 12:01 pm

    Those are great cards! You are so creative with the paper products…love all of them! I’m sure the recipients will love them.

  6. 6 Maggie October 23, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    I LOVE to make cards…but you are my new idol, because yours are MUCH cuter than mine!

  7. 7 Christina October 23, 2007 at 6:24 pm

    Dang girl!! I name you Crafty Queen this week! Those cards are all SO cute and clever and well made. I love ’em all. And dang, you’ve got a lot of special events this month.

  8. 8 kim October 24, 2007 at 6:28 am

    some very nice cards!!! I’m impressed!

  9. 9 kim October 24, 2007 at 6:29 am

    Oh, and next time your mom has a Stampin’ Up party, let me know. Shawn isn’t doing it anymore so we’re having some withdrawl out here


Leave a Reply

