Fuzzy Sugar Math

So 3, 4 5 of the little Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups (you know the teeny, little, individually-wrapped ones) probably equal just one normal sized one, right? So if I have 10 of the little ones, it is only like 2 normal cups?

And because you have to unwrap all of them, that must burn a ton of calories, right?

Man, I cannot wait until Halloween to unload all of this candy.

Thankfully the tri-training starts tomorrow.

8 Responses to “Fuzzy Sugar Math”


  1. 1 Becky October 29, 2007 at 2:55 am

    Umm, SURE, I’ll go with that theory! 😀 After a very stressful evening here, I broke out the candy too. Dh was sweet and bought me one of those 12 packs of the Ferrero Rocher balls. As we looked over the calorie count, he said, “You’ve had four pieces, that’s only had one serving, that’s not bad.” I quickly glanced and saw that one serving was only 3 pieces and before I could even comphrend what I was saying, I spurted out: “Well, since I’ve already had 4 pieces, that’s more than one serving. So, I guess I’ll just have to eat 2 more pieces of this very fattening, not-good-for-me candy that my husband so lovingly bought. Then I’ll be at 2 servings. We can’t have a partial serving now, can we?” (sigh) I’m so thankful that I really don’t like chocolate or I’d be in big trouble.

  2. 2 Elisa October 29, 2007 at 4:10 am

    Good luck with the start of your training! Go for it. We’re cheering you on from the sidelines!!!

    GO CARRIE, GO CARRIE, GO CARRIE!!!

  3. 3 ksmcnulty October 29, 2007 at 4:31 am

    It is so ironic that you blogged about this. I was going to do something along the lines of choc. chip cookies. I had picked up a package from the store to make as a quick fix one afternoon and thought to myself I DON”T REALLY want to know that each cookie is 100 calories! Some things are better left unknown.

  4. 4 ksmcnulty October 29, 2007 at 4:32 am

    Okay, I was just looking at some pics. in the flicker account and absolytely love the black and white of Emma titled “pretty girl.”

  5. 5 msscatter October 29, 2007 at 5:15 am

    You do math like I do!

  6. 6 Colleen October 29, 2007 at 5:37 am

    Wow! We must’ve learned math in the same place!

  7. 7 Stacy October 29, 2007 at 10:40 am

    Hey good luck with the training, you crazy woman, you. I think you burned at least a half TON of calories by unwrapping them. Really. 😉

  8. 8 Christina October 29, 2007 at 8:26 pm

    I like your way of doing math! Or you could always just eat the crumbs, since crumbs don’t count at all. Oh, and leftovers don’t count either.


Leave a Reply

