Breathe In…

…Breathe Out.

I finally feel like I am getting a handle on everything around here. And J. is coming home. Tonight. In a mere 2 hours! (He has been traveling this week, again.) Life is good.

My God-sent sitter, Denise, has totally come through for us again this week. She pitched in an extra day this week AND she is sitting for the girls on Saturday night so we get another date night. For anyone keeping track at home, that is two Saturdays in a row. I know. Right?

So I have managed to get five of my six projects finished while J. was away this week. I’m not saying that it is difficult to work when J. is home, but…let’s just say, I don’t get much done when he is here. I feel guilty. Plus, our time together is so very scarce, I can’t take it up with work. Although we have been known to work the evening away many nights. Sitting at separate ends of the sofa, tapping away on our laptops. Sometimes we even IM each other. Yeah, we are geeks like that.

I am expecting, no make that – counting on, having a relaxing, Daddy-filled weekend. And I know the girls are looking forward to it, too. I found gorgeous holiday dresses for the girls, so I am hoping to work on a Christmas card photo this weekend. And maybe, just maybe, I’ll get a free moment to sketch down some of the scrapbook ideas floating around in my head. Maybe this week I’ll actually have something for Crafty Tuesday. Well, a girl can dream, can’t she?

4 Responses to “Breathe In…”


  1. 1 Stacy November 9, 2007 at 7:47 am

    Sounds like you had a productive week! Have fun on your date night, that sounds just wonderful. We need to do that, too.

    Yes, I will be expecting some crafty Tuesday next week…better get on that!

  2. 2 Colleen November 9, 2007 at 11:14 am

    We’re looking forward to a calm weekend too. Nothing scheduled on the calendar…. so hopefully we’ll get in some family relaxing.

  3. 3 Kim November 9, 2007 at 12:14 pm

    Enjoy your weekend. So glad you’re getting everything done.

  4. 4 Christina November 9, 2007 at 1:56 pm

    Wishing you a wonderful weekend! Enjoy your Daddy time. :o)


Leave a Reply

