A Tasty Turkey Treat

Emma clearly gets her culinary skills from me.

turkey.jpg

Her recipe for a Thanksgiving turkey as narrated to her teacher at school today.

Ingredients: vinegar, ketchup, potatoes and turkey.

First you put the vinegar on top. Then the potatoes, then the turkey. Then squeeze ketchup on the Turkey. Put it in the oven to cook. Cook for 60 hours at 70 degrees.

Simple. And Dewischous!

6 Responses to “A Tasty Turkey Treat”


  1. 1 Elisa November 9, 2007 at 7:37 pm

    Oh yummy! I hope I am on the guest list for this Thanksgiving!

    : )

  2. 2 Christina November 9, 2007 at 8:48 pm

    Sounds like a winner of a recipe to me! I especially like the bit about 60 hours at 70 degrees. :o)

  3. 3 Erinne November 9, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    How cute.

    What a little smartie.

  4. 4 Michelle November 10, 2007 at 6:11 am

    I think you and I better tend to the turkey and let the girls play. What do ya think? πŸ™‚

  5. 5 Kim November 10, 2007 at 8:12 pm

    Ok, I think if you were to cook a turkey for 60 hours at room temperature you might be a little sick. So cute.

  6. 6 Stacy November 12, 2007 at 8:05 am

    Kids think that everything is just Dewischous with ketchup on it…I however disagree. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

