Just say Yo!

I like to “join” things, to well…belong. I thought I would end up joining the NaBloPoMo thing this year. I remember it from last year, when I had just started my blog and thought it was a cool idea, (It is the National Blog Posting Month, for those of you who do not know what it is. You post everyday in November.) even though my Bloglines is so full, I can’t keep up with all my blog reading!

But in the end, my fear that I wouldn’t actually be able to post everyday, caused me to not do it. How is that for teaching my children good, hard-working values? If you don’t think you can do it, well…just don’t try!

Nah, that’s not the case. I just have to start saying “no” to some stuff. I can’t seem to say no to the work projects, especially at Christmas time. And with the traveling, dance costumes that need to be made, dance recitals, and just the general busyness that the holidays bring – I like to think I was being realistic instead of lazy in not taking NaBloPoMo on. Even though, I usually post nearly everyday anyhow.

I did join a group of ladies over at In the Trenches on a month-long endeavor of another sort, though. This one is more out of necessity since I have committed to doing the triathlon in a mere three and a half months. Trenches is calling it ExNoYo!

exnoyo.jpg

Exercise for the month of November Yo! Fun, yeah? The rules are just that you need to commit to 30 minutes of exercise a day. Since I am technically supposed to have a “rest” day – I’ve decided my rest would be walking, pushing the double-jog stroller (with kids is a good 70-80 pounds!) to the park and then chasing them for 30 minutes. Probably a better workout than I do at the gym some days.

This is one obligation I think I can stick with. It’s not too late to start! Want to join us? There is a cool button for your blog in it for you!

3 Responses to “Just say Yo!”


  1. 1 Christina November 10, 2007 at 12:25 pm

    I should join you. I totally should. But I’m lazy and NaBloPoMo is much easier for me!

  2. 2 carey November 10, 2007 at 6:11 pm

    i so totally do not have the energy for that BUT if i wasn’t pregnant i’d be on board…. i think. he he!

  3. 3 Maggie November 10, 2007 at 6:19 pm

    ExNo Yo — now THAT is a challenge that I should have joined. But I have to agree with Christina – NaBloPoMo is MUCH easier (well, in a different way anyway!).

    I can’t believe that you are going to do a Triathalon — that’s so awesome! Just thinking about it makes me feel like I need to lay on the couch and rest….


Leave a Reply

