Crafty Tuesday

One layout. That is all I have managed to do in the past week – or two, or three…but who’s counting?

I got this paper in this scrap-of-the-month thing I belong to. I think I got it a few months ago, but as soon as I saw the paper and some of the embellishments I knew it would be perfect for Em’s first day of preschool. It matches her outfit perfectly.

crafty.jpg

(Click for a bigger version, as always.)

I know the next two weeks I am not going to get anything “crafty” done, but please check in because we are getting a few more takers, and somebody will have something with all the holidays going on, right? Ladies? Hello?

What do you have to show this week?

5 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 dawnoftheday November 13, 2007 at 8:50 am

    Beautiful layout! I wish I had time to get caught up on my scrapbooking! Maybe next year!

  2. 2 ksmcnulty November 13, 2007 at 9:24 am

    it’s beautiful — so feminine

  3. 3 Maggie November 13, 2007 at 11:04 am

    That is adorable! And you’re right – it matches her outfit perfectly! I’m woefully behind on my scrapbooking…but I am hoping to get caught up soon!

  4. 4 Stacy November 13, 2007 at 11:11 am

    That is very cute! Matches her clothes so well, too! I need some sort of scrapbooking intervention. I am so behind, I think the last time I scrapped it was April. Still, everytime I pass by Archivers I stop in and pick up some stuff! šŸ˜‰

    I have a pants/swing top set that I made for Anya’s school pictures today. I love the fabrics so much it’s sinful!

  5. 5 Christina November 13, 2007 at 11:27 am

    Guess what?! I actually have somehting “crafty” today!!

    http://momology.blogspot.com/2007/11/crafty-tuesday-kitty-cat-mania.html

    That layout does work just perfectly with Em’s outfit! It’s neat to see familiar pictures featured now that you’re working on layouts of more recent events. :o)


Leave a Reply

