Thankful ~ Day 9

The countdown is on! Single digits until Thanksgiving. And only four days until we leave for Michigan. There is a lot of excitement going on around here. And a lot of running around, on my behalf, to try and get everything done before we leave. So today I am thankful for my personal Mac technician and tech guru, J. May I never make a joke about him being a geek again.

He fixed the problem on my Mac last night. This is very important because now I can actually work today, and if I have to, while I am in Michigan. I know it is his least favorite “chore” when he is home, but I so appreciate his help. I could do an entire month of “thankfuls” listing all the reasons I am thankful for J., and probably still have many leftover for the next month, too. He is that good. But today I hope he knows how very thankful I am for his technical skills.

4 Responses to “Thankful ~ Day 9”


  1. 1 Christina November 13, 2007 at 11:29 am

    Aw Sounds like you’re lucky to have J, and he’s lucky to have you!

  2. 2 Aunt Laura November 13, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    I think you both are special!

  3. 3 Aunt Vicki November 13, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    I agree with Aunt Laura — you both are very hard to beat! How great to have that kind of support and I know that it is not just regarding your computer.

  4. 4 Nickie November 13, 2007 at 4:34 pm

    You caught yourself a good one!


Leave a Reply

