Thankful ~ Day 6

Today I’m thankful for our health. A few times yesterday I sent up a little prayer of thanks for our healthy, strong bodies.

I was talking to my mom while A. was climbing all over me and jumping on and then off again, and I called her a “little monkey!” My mom reminded me that I would much rather have her be a “monkey” than not be able to run, climb or jump at all. And it is so true. Besides a few cuts and bruises, our trip to the ER, some colds and an ear infection here or there, the girls are really both incredibly healthy.

I also visited the doctor yesterday for a check-up since I hadn’t seen a doctor since my six-week checkup after I had A. Yeah, yeah, yeah – I know that was over two years ago. But I got a full checkup and apparently, at least until all the tests come back, I am just fine. I realized that I really need to take care of myself because the girls really depend on me. I need to be here to watch them, and help them, grow up.

So today, that is what I am thankful for.

1 Response to “Thankful ~ Day 6”


  1. 1 Kim November 16, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    We are actually feeling a little bit of guilt for the good health we’ve been enjoying lately because of the recent family tragedy, but we are thankful nonetheless.


Leave a Reply

