Thankful ~ Day 5,4,3

I have been so absent this weekend! I have some serious blog-catching-up to do.  The traveling back to Michigan took us a bit longer than we had anticipated, and we just wanted to play with everyone yesterday when we did get here. Plus the wireless I was “borrowing” last time I was here, is no longer…ahem, free – if you know what I mean – so it isn’t as easy to just hook up my laptop and work while the rest of the house sleeps. So we may be a bit scarce in the posting department this week, and I am going to skip BSM today, because, well…I haven’t had a chance to pick one out. I’m sure I’ll have a whole slew of new cousin pics coming up this week, since I’ve already taken a hundred or so photos, and we’ve only just been here 24 hours.

So what am I most thankful for these past three days?

I am thankful for my amazing little travelers. They really are continually the BEST kids on the plane. The “gentleman” (and I use that term loosely) behind us made a snarky remark to his seatmate after we had boarded (we took a quick trip to the restroom) and were climbing back into our seats. It was something to the effect of  “great, why didn’t you tell me there were going to be KIDS right in front of me.” I held my tongue, although I really wanted to let him have it, and thankfully my girls proved him wrong. So for that I am thankful.

I am also thankful that we have the means to be able to travel back and see our families. It is so amazing to watch my girls with Meesh’s girls. They are really beautiful together and it makes me a little sad that we don’t live closer. But it makes me so much more thankful for our special time together.

And today I am also thankful that I got to have lunch with my oldest “best” friend from high school. She is the only one of my friends that really knew me before I was even J.’s girlfriend, much less his wife. So she is very special to me and I so appreciate our lunches together and the little bit of time we get to spend. (Also I’m thankful that she doesn’t mind the whole crew of girls, tagging along! Thanks, Vic!)

So for all of those things, I am very thankful today.

Hope you are all having a great start to your week – don’t forget to check out the other BSMs, we’ll get a BSTuesday maybe….

5 Responses to “Thankful ~ Day 5,4,3”


  1. 1 Colleen November 19, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    At the end of the very well behaved flight… you really should have commented something like “I just wanted to say I’m so sorry you had to deal with sitting so close to my children. They disrupted you a lot didn’t they?”

    Some people are so ridiculous.

    So glad you’re enjoying your trip!

  2. 2 Kim November 19, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    Glad you made it ok and I hope you have a lot of fun this week. We’re counting down the days!

  3. 3 Becky November 20, 2007 at 5:38 am

    Enjoy your time here in MI. Sorry you had to deal with such a bonehead on the flight. (sigh) Can’t wait to see pics of your fun adventures while here!!

  4. 4 Christina November 20, 2007 at 6:57 pm

    I’m so glad you’re enjoying your trip and having wonderful times with family and friends. YAY girls for being such great travellers!

  5. 5 Stacy November 24, 2007 at 9:25 am

    Wow, that is just so rude when people say things like that. Your girls showed him, though, didn’t they? 🙂 Glad you are enjoying your time in Michigan and seeing old friends. Sounds like a great little vacation for you!


Leave a Reply

