Ready For My Close-up…(Best Shot Monday)

…catch me if you can. This is Will, my sweet, little godson who I got to hang out with last week. (Which I’m sure you were aware of, unless you didn’t see the last few posts? And in that case – where ya been? So, this is Lauren’s little brother.)

He kind of missed out on all the photo ops last week. I’m sure it was only because he was napping, because when he is awake – he doesn’t miss out on anything! He followed the girls around everywhere they went. It was really cute.

will_bw_smile.jpg

And just one more favorite photo from our trip. This is my best friend from college, Kimmer and all of our kids (including my cute niece who was “mine” for the day). We all jammed on the sofa and used my remote to get us all in. It is not a technically perfect, or even a good photo, but I love how everyone is “all smiles” in this one and it reminds me of our lovely day spent together.

dsc_0003-copy.jpg

Hop on over to Tracey’s and see what everyone else is shooting this week.

14 Responses to “Ready For My Close-up…(Best Shot Monday)”


  1. 1 MelodyA. December 3, 2007 at 4:12 am

    Everyone is smiling! Wow. Very sweet.

  2. 2 Maggie December 3, 2007 at 6:22 am

    Those are both great shots! I love the one of your nephew – he is too handsome! But the one of you all smiling for the camera is priceless!

  3. 3 Colleen December 3, 2007 at 6:54 am

    Will’s photo is adorable… but I am amazed with the group shot. Not only is everyone looking at the camera… but all smiling. Amazing.

  4. 4 Maya December 3, 2007 at 7:36 am

    That’s a great shot of Will!! You guys all look great in the group shot. How much fun!

  5. 5 Christina December 3, 2007 at 11:00 am

    Will is one handsome little man!! Great picrture of him. I can feel the joy radiating out of the group shot…so many happy faces!

  6. 7 ksmcnulty December 3, 2007 at 1:21 pm

    Will sure is handsome. And of course I love the group shot. I’m looking at it for the 2nd time and noticed all the “naked” piggies in that picture, also the reflection in the coffee table is cool, too!

  7. 8 Kim December 3, 2007 at 1:37 pm

    That’s a great shot of Will! Can I get that in color?
    The picture of you, Kimmer, and the kids is fun. Why didn’t we think of something like that. I’m always thinking that I wish I had a picture of you and I.

  8. 9 Erinne December 3, 2007 at 4:34 pm

    What a wonderful photo! Such a cutie.

  9. 10 Trish December 3, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    Oh my..so adorable! The B&W works so well on this! 🙂

  10. 11 phyllis December 3, 2007 at 8:24 pm

    you got a whole row of smiles!? that rocks. the first one is beautiful too.

  11. 12 Rosey December 3, 2007 at 9:10 pm

    I just want to eat Will up, he is soo cute! A great group shot too!

  12. 13 Stacy December 4, 2007 at 12:26 pm

    Will is just adorable and that picture of everyone on the couch is what memories are made of. They don’t have to be perfect, just emotive, right? All those smiles are great…and simply amazing at the timing!

  13. 14 Mandy December 4, 2007 at 2:35 pm

    He’s a real cutie! And everyone does look very happy indeed! 🙂


Leave a Reply

