Crafty Tuesday

Looky, looky here! I have something crafty this week.

I have some Christmas cards to show you all, (since they are finally finished and were mailed out today, hooray!!) but I think I’ll wait til next Tuesday so it won’t spoil the surprise in mailboxes this week.

But I did just finish 2 tutus. They are too, too cute – if I do say so myself.

This is Addie’s, she is going to be dancing to the Pinocchio song in the recital on Saturday. They are wearing red on the bottom and white leotards.

ad_tutu.jpg

And Em’s. They are dancing as pink poodles (?), so they just need to be in all pink.

em_tutu.jpg

I am making 3 or 4 more for Christmas presents, I should probably get on that. My sister was giving me grief for procrastinating. She called tonight while I was furiously trying to finish them, and yes, it is true that the dress rehearsals are tomorrow morning. But it isn’t procrastination, it wasn’t like I was putting it off, I have just been working down my list of to-dos. And I finally got to them.

Anyhow, they are done, but the pics don’t really do them justice. I’ll take more photos tomorrow (well, today) when they are on the little cuties. It is also a little bit of a dress rehearsal for the tutus…let’s hope they don’t fall apart!

How about you? Any Christmas craftiness to share?

10 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 Tracy December 11, 2007 at 3:43 am

    Those really are adorable. I know some little girls that would love to get one of those, could you send me directions on how to make them when you have time? (I’m a friend of Jackies by the way)

  2. 2 MelodyA. December 11, 2007 at 5:39 am

    Cute. I’m working on princess dresses. Still. I know, I procrastinated. I just might be able to share one later today. Who am I kidding? Maybe tomorrow. 😉

  3. 3 Colleen December 11, 2007 at 6:50 am

    Adorable. I totally lack craftiness.

  4. 4 msscatter December 11, 2007 at 7:12 am

    I’m impressed with anyone that can use a sewing machine! Adorable.

  5. 5 Kim December 11, 2007 at 8:12 am

    I posted my xmas card for CT…
    http://www.cancio.org/blog/?p=666

    Very nice tutus! I’m impressed. I hear that crinoline is really hard to work with.

  6. 6 Stacy December 11, 2007 at 12:19 pm

    They are adorable! Great job!

    I got nothin’ today since I have been so busy with that thing called LIFE that I just didn’t have the time to fit everything in. I’m hoping for a whopper of a post next week.

  7. 7 Christina December 11, 2007 at 7:13 pm

    Those are adorable, Carrie! Really, really great job. I wish I had some ability with a sewing machine. Can’t wait to see those sweet tutus on your sweet girls!
    Oh, and? I still haven’t gotten my cards send out. *sigh*


  1. 1 Cancio » Blog Archive » Crafty Tuesday Trackback on December 11, 2007 at 8:11 am
  2. 2 Cancio » Blog Archive » Crafty Tuesday Trackback on July 8, 2008 at 4:48 am

Leave a Reply

