Change ~ Theme Thursday

What? You can’t see my photo here?

Hmmm…

Oh, yeah. I didn’t get even two minutes yesterday to go out and shoot the many ideas I had for this week’s theme, change.

All of the trees are changing around here, and some of them are just full of beautiful color. It is like fall in the midwest. (Yes, I’m aware that it is December.)

And the weather has definitely changed. It is downright c-o-l-d around these parts. The mountains near our home have snow on them! (Yes, I’m aware that a 40 degree night is still not considered really cold, and we still get 60+ degree days. But my blood has clearly thinned.)

And I had a great photo of the girls in the jog stroller yesterday wearing their fleece-y, winter hats. And Addie kept hers on at the park, for a change.

How about this? I’ll just show how much the girls have changed in the past three Christmases. I can do that in the next five minutes that I have allotted for blogging today.

Christmas 2005

2005.jpg

Christmas 2006

2006.jpg

Christmas 2007

2007.jpg

Yeah, there has been a lot of change around here.

8 Responses to “Change ~ Theme Thursday”


  1. 1 Stacy December 13, 2007 at 11:50 am

    I love that! What a couple of cuties! I take out those photos too and look at how much they change over the past few years. It happens so fast. 😦

    Thanks about my blog header, too. πŸ™‚ I am in search of the perfect WordPress theme that has all the stuff I want in it and have yet to find one like that. Half the time when I try a new theme they don’t work and what a waste of time that is!

    Oh yeah…wah, wah about the cold! πŸ˜‰ It was a balmy 30 degrees when I went outside today at lunch. I didn’t have my gloves or scarf on and could have shed my jacket, too, and been just fine. After highs in the single digits it actually feels warm!

  2. 2 megan December 13, 2007 at 11:55 am

    what a great “change” — it’s hard to believe how much they do that :)!

  3. 3 Brittany December 13, 2007 at 3:03 pm

    oh wow! They have grown so much!

  4. 4 Elisa December 13, 2007 at 3:18 pm

    LOVELY!!!!!!

  5. 5 Christina December 13, 2007 at 8:13 pm

    It’s truly amazing the difference a year makes. It passes SO quickly and they change SO quickly. Your girls are cuter than ever! But the dress Addie’s wearing last year, it looks awful familar…is that the same one she’s got on for the “standing in the corner” picture? Surely it doesn’t still fit her after all that growing!!
    And your idea of frecold sounds like me. :o) I say I love the snow and miss it, but then if it so much as dips close to ezing I start complaining about the cold. My blood has definitely thinned since moving south!

  6. 6 MommyBrain December 13, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    Awwwww! I looked at the first pic and my heart melted. The I scrolled down and saw the second pic. I sighed and thought I hadn’t seen anything sweeter…until I scrolled further down for the third one. I love seeing them change from year to year.

  7. 7 Maggie December 14, 2007 at 5:25 am

    They are the sweetest!! I can’t believe how much they change every year – they only get cuter!

  8. 8 Rosey December 15, 2007 at 9:53 pm

    I love the header and the girls are adorable! Merry Christmas!


Leave a Reply

