He’s Home…

He’s home, he’s home tra-la-la-la-la! I feel like we should write an ‘Ode to Daddy,’ some sort of documentation of how excited we are to have him home. All three of us have been practically giddy all day with the anticipation of his homecoming tonight. And I just talked with him…the eagle has landed. He is driving as fast as his little Prius will take him in order to get home soon. Not a minute too soon, as far as I’m concerned.

I mean, really…how can I compete with this?

horsey.jpg

He is clearly the “fun” parent. Next stop, a fun-filled weekend.

horsey_stop.jpg

We have an “all-ballet” day on Saturday. Both of the girls have their recitals. Yes, you can rest assured there WILL be video next week of cute tutu-clad bottoms!

And then Saturday afternoon Em and I have our annual “Nutcracker” date. I was hoping to include Nena and Addie this year – but it isn’t playing next week (Sorry, Nena!) and I’m just not sure Ad will sit through an entire ballet. Last year we did the Le Petit Ballet version, kid-friendly – but I missed the boat on that one this year, it was only the first weekend in December. I think A. would have managed that one, but I think I’ll give her one more year on the full production. Plus it is good “Daddy” time for her. I’m excited, though, since we are seeing the full production, we get to see the Sugarplum Fairy! They cut the entire dance out last year…isn’t that THE dance to see when you see the Nutcracker?

On Sunday we are trekking to San Diego (that is the closest NFL team to us, can you believe that?) to see if the Lions show up watch the Lions/Chargers game. Not quite the best weekend for it, timing-wise, but maybe I can work in the car…

Here is hoping that you have a productive, yet fun and cheer-filled weekend, as well!

2 Responses to “He’s Home…”


  1. 1 Christina December 14, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    YAY!!! So glad he’s home. I know you’ll have a fab weekend and I can’t wait for the dance videos! Would you believe I’ve actually never seen The Nutcracker?!

  2. 2 Mitch & Tomoko December 15, 2007 at 10:46 pm

    Hiya Voris’ ! We got your Xmas card today, what an awesome idea and pic (for once I’m glad that our cards are always late because now we can send yours to the correct address). Anyways, we miss you guys a lot. The new neighbors are nice and all, but … well you know. Glad you all are looking so well and soooo happy. M&T

    ps – how are Em’s ‘matoes doing?


Leave a Reply

