Christmas Card Photos! ~ Best Shot Monday

I think all of our Christmas cards have been delivered, so I can finally show some of my favorite photos from our Christmas card photo shoot.

(If you were expecting a card and haven’t received one yet…um, don’t peek – I’m sure it is on the way!)

So, a few weeks ago I mentioned our less than optimal photo shoot conditions and you got to see one of my favorite photos, but here are a few more – and how they looked in our Christmas card this year.

ad_sideview.jpg

em_drawing.jpg

christmas_card.jpg

And my very favorite shot, and my Best Shot for this lovely Monday is this one – sand, curls and toes. Three of my favorite things.

bsm_addie_toes.jpg

As always, click for bigger photos, plus I added a bunch of others to Flickr last night, too. Stay tuned this week for our visit with Santa, 2 dance recitals and other fun. And don’t forget to check out some other Best Shot Mondays over at Tracey’s.

19 Responses to “Christmas Card Photos! ~ Best Shot Monday”


  1. 1 ksmcnulty December 17, 2007 at 5:21 am

    All very precious!

  2. 2 Maya December 17, 2007 at 6:06 am

    I love your Christmas card. I wish I lived near a beach! Your shot for BSM is gorgeous!

  3. 4 Brittany December 17, 2007 at 8:02 am

    what a GREAT card! πŸ™‚ beautiful shots!

  4. 5 Crunchy Domestic Goddess December 17, 2007 at 8:24 am

    what a beautiful card and beautiful girls. πŸ™‚ love the happy holidays written in the sand. so cool!

  5. 6 Crunchy Domestic Goddess December 17, 2007 at 8:26 am

    what a beautiful card and beautiful girls. πŸ™‚ love the happy holidays written in the sand. so cool!

  6. 7 Stacy December 17, 2007 at 9:07 am

    BEAUTIFUL CARD! I love it – the creativity and the simplicity. Your girls are beautiful as always. I love those dresses, too, very cute. πŸ™‚

  7. 8 Brittany - 4 Little Men December 17, 2007 at 10:25 am

    beautiful pictures! i love the beach… wish we lived closer.

    happy bsm

    Brittany

  8. 9 armywifeforlife December 17, 2007 at 10:44 am

    Love, Love, Love the christmas card!!!!!!!!!! mine weren’t anything too much to look at so I posted a photo of my nephew and I from Saturday night. πŸ™‚ Merry Christmas Care πŸ™‚

  9. 10 carey December 17, 2007 at 11:12 am

    just lovely!!! great job!

  10. 11 Maggie December 17, 2007 at 11:19 am

    Wow – I am speechless! That is a GORGEOUS card! And I love your pick for best shot monday — too cute!

  11. 12 Colleen December 17, 2007 at 11:59 am

    Gorgeous. Just absolutely gorgeous cards. I think I’m embarrassed by my snapfish cards now.

  12. 13 Christina December 17, 2007 at 1:06 pm

    Oh Carrie, these are beautiful!!! I love the simplicity and the creativity with “happy holidays” written in the sand. Beachh Christmas photos are awesome. Your girls are both so beautiful. And i love the toes. :o)

  13. 14 arizaphale December 17, 2007 at 4:12 pm

    That is inspired. Well done you!!!

  14. 15 Erinne December 17, 2007 at 9:30 pm

    Those are some fantastic photos. JUST beautiful – excellent job.

  15. 16 Kim December 17, 2007 at 9:36 pm

    I have to say that I’m impressed with you…. as I’ve gone into hiding this week. I only just came out to check your blog (feeling pretty good about that, aren’t ya?) while the calendars are printing….. one thing down a million to go.
    Love the pics. When I have a few more spare moments, I’ll have to check out the flikr set.
    Happy week before Christmas….AAAaaaaahhhh! (my battle cry)

  16. 17 Rose December 18, 2007 at 1:04 am

    Carrie,
    Very, very nice! How beautiful. Um, I didn’t get mine in the mail, though.

    Kidding.

    I live BY the stinkin’ beach and STILL can’t get down there for a Christmas card shot! What’s up with that!!??

  17. 18 MommyBrain December 18, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    Those photos are breathtaking and I love the card. Beautiful!


  1. 1 Crafty Tuesday « Barely Controlled Chaos Trackback on December 18, 2007 at 1:08 am

Leave a Reply

