Color ~ Theme Thursday

Theme Thursday has moved over to Stacy’s Land. Check out the fun photos on Thursdays and look for the theme for the week, which she posts on Saturdays along with some helpful photography tips.

This week the theme is color. I had intended on going out to shoot some of the “winter” color we have around these parts, and make all of you stuck up in the frozen tundra – jeaaalous.

But, alas, I did not make it out on such an expedition, and since I showed off Ad’s cute hat for BSM, I figured I should use this photo for my color photo. Because if this isn’t a display of how colorful our little Emma is, I don’t know what is!

color.jpg

Speaking of color – I am having a little bit of a problem when I upload my photos to WordPress. It seems to wash them out, a lot. If you click on some of them, you can see the difference in the Flickr photos. Anybody else notice this in WordPress?

14 Responses to “Color ~ Theme Thursday”


  1. 1 MelodyA. January 3, 2008 at 5:31 am

    I notice it in Blogger (shhh,I’m moving soon). But I still think you’re colors are great here.

  2. 2 Stacy January 3, 2008 at 6:45 am

    LOVE the color! She is very colorful…and cute…indeed. πŸ™‚

    Shame on you for thinking of trying to maybe perhaps make us jealous up here in the frozen northland. It got down to a balmy 2 degrees last night…I know you are jealous. πŸ˜‰

  3. 3 Maya January 3, 2008 at 6:45 am

    I get the same issue in Blogger…not sure what that is all about!

    I love that colorful face!

  4. 4 Maggie January 3, 2008 at 7:01 am

    She is definitely a color masterpiece!

    I usually upload all my pictures to flickr and post into my blog with that image, so I haven’t ever noticed a problem. Maybe you could use that if you notice that the colors look washed out when hosting the image in wordpress?

  5. 5 Kim January 3, 2008 at 7:58 am

    I LOVE the colors and little kids clothes πŸ™‚

  6. 6 megan January 3, 2008 at 8:59 am

    love the colors, not sure i could get away with horizontal stripes anymore :)!

  7. 7 Mandy January 3, 2008 at 9:36 am

    Such a cute hat and sweater. Indeed, very colorful! Great shot!

  8. 8 Erinne January 3, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    Oh I love all the colours and the photo – very cute!

  9. 9 christinator January 3, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    Now there’s some serious color! Looks very vibrant to me, not a big washed out! But your “winter” color wouldn’t make me a bit jealous as we have the same thing going on here. In fact, pictures of the frozen tundra up north make me a bit jealous! (but just a bit…I just want the snow for a few hours and then it can go away again)

    And girl, don’t you be telling me about problems with WordPress just when I’m thinking about making the switch!

  10. 10 Brittany January 3, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    Oh this is so cute! I love those colors!

  11. 11 Jenn January 3, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    She’s so brilliant!

  12. 13 Rosey January 3, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    Don’t you just love taking pictures of your babes in their cute winter stripes! I love it. We don’t get too much opportunity to photograph “cold” weather clothes in Southern CA!

  13. 14 Kim January 6, 2008 at 6:34 pm

    Love that shot…. I also enjoyed the shots of Em attempting to hit the ball. Those were great!.


Leave a Reply

