Crafty Tuesday

Well, I haven’t gotten my 2 hours of scrappin’ in this week, and truthfully, it looks highly unlikely that it is going to happen. I did however make three or four homemade cards for all the birthdays we have this week. And I finished a project for my sister’s mother-in-law’s daughter-in-law to be. (Ya get all that?) We put together some really cute stationery to give her for her bridal shower. So that was a fun project, unlike most of my current work ones. Blech.

But, most of last week was spent frantically trying to put together the annual Em & Ad calendar.  I believe they have all been delivered, so I think I’ll share that today for Crafty Tuesday. Here is the “top half” of the calendar. Someday I’d like to have enough time that I can personalize the tops for each family and put in specific photos for each calendar. But as it is now, everyone gets the same.

January

jan_page.jpg

February

feb_page.jpg

March

march_page.jpg

April

april_page.jpg

May

may_page.jpg

June

june_page.jpg

July

july_page.jpg

August

august_page.jpg

September

sept_page.jpg

October

oct_page.jpg

November

nov_page.jpg

December

dec_page.jpg

What kind of craftiness do you have going on this week?

10 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 MelodyA. January 8, 2008 at 4:33 am

    None! Thanks for reminding me to get back on the ball. What a wonderful calendar.

  2. 2 Maggie January 8, 2008 at 5:00 am

    WOW! That is so CUTE! I am totally jealous that you are so crafty. No craftiness from me this week…but this weekend promises to be a crafty one, so maybe I will have something to share for next week!

  3. 4 Stacy January 8, 2008 at 7:24 am

    That is super cute…you did a GREAT job on it! I did a calendar, too, but mine wasn’t quite as creative as yours. I didn’t have all the pretty digital scrapbooking accents. Everyone gets the same calendar here, too.

    I actually got some scrapbooking done, so that is my share this week:

    http://the-kraft-family.com/WordPress/?p=852

  4. 5 Kim C January 8, 2008 at 11:06 am

    Love them! Your pages always look so neat and orderly with beautiful clean lines. Very elegant. Mine look like chaos. I’m not sure how you’re able to just pick a few pictures. I have a hard time narrowing it down to 20!
    I really love April and May. The colors are fantastic. I love your eye.
    Here are some of mine:
    http://www.cancio.org/blog/?p=746

  5. 6 Michelle January 8, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    Nothing! My sister got all of the genes. 🙂 The calendar is adorable. Thanks for my copy. It replaced the “other” one on the fridge immediately.

  6. 7 Colleen January 8, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    So amazing. What a wonderful gift and keepsake.

    No craftiness here. I’m just so not crafty.

  7. 8 lauramcintyre January 10, 2008 at 3:03 am

    Amazing, we done calanders for Christmas but there no way as good as yours. Wonderfully done

  8. 9 christinator January 10, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    WOW!!! Carrie, you are amazing! Those calendars are incredible. I love every single page, and I love that you did all b&w photos. Seriously, I can’t tell you how much I love them- I want one, LOL! You are really good at what you do. How do you print them?


  1. 1 Cancio » Blog Archive » Crafty Tuesday Trackback on January 8, 2008 at 11:06 am

Leave a Reply

