Crafty Tuesday

I have goodies to share today, but they were not crafted by me. Far from it, in fact.

I must say I have been doing very poorly on a few of my resolutions, and the “making time for scrapping” is at the top of that list. I just haven’t found the time. There is always next week, I guess.

But, check these out…

china.jpg

They are handcrafted porcelain teacups hand-carried to our home from China!

china2.jpg

The photos really don’t do them justice. They are each just a little different, but all that beautiful porcelain robin egg blue color.

Our friend Davin, who was visiting from Chicago this weekend, brought them back from his travels to China. He says he purposely picked ones that were a little “sturdier” so that we would use them, especially with the girls. Although I think their intended purpose is tea, he suggested we could use them for ice cream dishes, maybe?

That just might work around this house!

They come stacked in this little basket and just look so pretty on our countertop.

china3.jpg

And they are so pleasant to photograph. No running away, or quick motions. No goofy faces.

What about you – any craftiness this week? Or maybe someone else’s artistry that is brightening up your house that you’d like to share?

11 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 Maggie January 15, 2008 at 5:39 am

    Those are beautiful! And great shots of the cups too!

    I was super crafty and did lots of scrapbooking this weekend, but I haven’t taken any pictures of it yet…maybe I will do that this afternoon for crafty tuesday…

  2. 2 christinator January 15, 2008 at 5:59 am

    Oooh, those are lovely! I love that delicate blue color. Nice pictures of them, too! See, it’s fun to seek out different subjects! Now that I’ve started, I’m seeing more opportunities everywhere I look.

  3. 3 Stacy January 15, 2008 at 6:32 am

    Beautiful shots and lucky you! They are lovely and what a great gift. I even love the basket they come in. 🙂

    More scrapbooking from me…
    http://the-kraft-family.com/WordPress/?p=865

  4. 4 Maya January 15, 2008 at 7:42 am

    Oh I would Looove to drink tea out of those! They are so simple, clean and a modern touch.

  5. 5 Matthew January 15, 2008 at 9:40 am

    Very cool! I think ice cream is a great idea. They look like the perfect size for a little taste of the cold stuff!

  6. 6 Mandy January 15, 2008 at 11:46 am

    They’re beautiful! I’d use them for tea….the basket is cute too! I like the way you composed them.

  7. 7 Anna January 15, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    So, so, so pretty. I love Crafty Tuesday just to admire!

  8. 8 Dallas January 15, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Beautiful bowls. I love the color. You’ve inspired me to blog about some new art in my house, but I really hope I have some time soon to get back to sewing. I feel disappointed that I hadn’t had time to make anything yet this year.

  9. 9 melody is Slurping Life January 15, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    I would love for someone to gift me with these. Beautiful. Love your photos.

  10. 10 lauramcintyre January 21, 2008 at 11:47 pm

    There lovely, i would so just display them in the pretty basket


  1. 1 Sallad says… » Blog Archive » Reflections of Home Trackback on January 15, 2008 at 5:38 pm

Leave a Reply

