Blech.

I’ve been down, down, down and out all day with the stomach flu. So there has been no blog posting, no work getting done, and very little parenting on my part.

We were out with Jeff and Wendy last night at part of the Town Hall series (Carol Burnett was interviewing Steve Martin) when my stomach started to hurt. I figured it was probably because I had had a few cups of coffee while I was working, didn’t have time for dinner and snacked on peanut M&Ms during the show.

But alas, after a very long night and day of getting sick, fever, chills, etc…I think it was the flu.

Thankfully my friend Michelle brought me 7-up and other goodies for my tummy and shuttled Em to and from school. (Thank you so much, Michelle!) But poor Addie was just pretty friendly with the television all afternoon. I did/do feel guilty about that, but it was all I could do to make it to the kitchen and throw cheese and crackers and grapes at the girls for lunch. Who knew grapes could be so repulsive looking when you are ill?

And then my knight-in-shining-armor came home early and did dinner, bath and bed with the girls, cleaned up the disaster zone, and went out and got me a milkshake.

God love him. Now, I’m going to go crawl back into bed.

12 Responses to “Blech.”


  1. 2 MichelleB January 26, 2008 at 6:13 am

    Sending you hugs!
    Congratulations for getting a milkshake down! You have one great Knight and shining!

  2. 3 Michelle January 26, 2008 at 7:23 am

    Sending you get well wishes. It has spread across the states apparently!

  3. 4 Colleen January 26, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    Oh no! I hope you’re feeling better. It really stinks to be sick.

  4. 5 Maggie January 26, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    It is no fun at all to be sick – feel better soon!

  5. 6 Elisa January 26, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    FEEL BETTER SOON!!!!

  6. 7 Laura McIntyre January 27, 2008 at 3:11 am

    Hope your feeling all better soon

  7. 8 ksmcnulty January 27, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    Awww, we know how you feel and hope you’re back on your feet soon! Keeping my fingers crossed the “sick” bugs stay away from the girls.

  8. 9 Kim January 27, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    I’m so sorry you’re sick. Brian was down for about 24 this weekend, too. I hope you’re feeling better.
    Love the header, btw.

  9. 10 MommyBrain January 27, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    Ooooo, feel better soon!!!

  10. 11 Becky January 28, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    Hope your all on the mend there now. We’ve been dealing with the flu/stomach bug now for the past 7 days! We even made a trip to the ER last night.

    A washer, strong detergent, Lysol and popcicles have been our friends this past week!

    Hang in there!

  11. 12 Christina January 29, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    So sorry you’ve been sick, and I hope it’s totally gone now that I’m days late in getting around here! This season can be so tough.

    Fun new header!


Leave a Reply

