The Worrisome Park? ~ Best Shot Monday

We are at a beautiful, sunny park running all of our “ya-yas” out. So what could this girl possibly be so worried about?

dsc_0078_sm.jpg

She is going to get worry lines on her forehead at the ripe old age of 2 if this furrowing of the eyebrows continues…

dsc_0104_sm.jpg

dsc_0102_sm.jpg

This one is my favorite and my Best Shot for this fine Monday.

dsc_0063_sm.jpg

It is fine, of course, because J. comes home today – Hallelujah!

And what could make this week even better? We are headed to Hawaii for the ProBowl and a little R&R on Wednesday. It’s a rough life, I know. I haven’t said anything about our impending vacation because I have been, ah…burned, a few times on some of the other scheduled trips. But we are going. For sure. We leave this Wednesday and we’ll return the day after Valentine’s Day. And my laptop is taking a trip to the genius bar for a little TLC, so it will not be accompanying me. I will maybe hop on J.’s laptop for a quick post here and there…but I may not. We’ll just have to see how all of those the mai tais affect me.

Make sure to stop in for other BSMs over at Tracey’s though! Next week, too…even if I can’t tear myself away from the beach to post one, there will be some great ones, I’m sure!


27 Responses to “The Worrisome Park? ~ Best Shot Monday”


  1. 1 susiej February 4, 2008 at 3:20 am

    OH my, What a sweet little worrier she is!! Congratulations on the tickets!!

  2. 2 Natalie February 4, 2008 at 3:51 am

    Even if she has worry lines, she will still be one beautiful little girl!

  3. 3 Bonnie February 4, 2008 at 3:57 am

    Wow … those are amazing shots ! And her eyes … how big are they !? Just beautiful !!

  4. 4 MelodyA. February 4, 2008 at 4:20 am

    I know, her big eyes make up for it.

    (I tried emailing your for your address cuz I have your craft ready to send. I still need your address. I will wait and send it though until after your trip. Have fun.)

  5. 5 phyllis February 4, 2008 at 4:55 am

    ooh, she’s just gorgeous. have a great trip!

  6. 6 Sara February 4, 2008 at 6:28 am

    She’s so beautiful, and have fun!

  7. 7 cdv1971 February 4, 2008 at 6:37 am

    Wonderful photos, love the composition… and her hair. Have fun in Hawaii – I’ve been a couple of times and always enjoyed it, especially at this time of year.

  8. 8 Kyla February 4, 2008 at 6:46 am

    Oh my! That first one just took my breath away.

  9. 9 stacy February 4, 2008 at 7:06 am

    Ahhh Hawaii! I’ve never been, but I hope to get there one day. Have a nice, relaxing time. Oh and the pictures are gorgeous. I love black and white.

  10. 10 Rebekah February 4, 2008 at 7:25 am

    I thought daddy, j,and papa were the same person?

  11. 11 thelandofka February 4, 2008 at 7:30 am

    Those are great shots…oh, what a little worrier! I love the b&w conversions…nice contrast.

    You lucky lady, too! I love Hawaii! I’ve been there a few times and it is such a beautiful place. Of course, the 8 hour plane trip really sucks. 😉 I won’t be expecting any posts from you…why would you want to tear yourself away from the beauty to stare at a computer??

  12. 12 carrievoris February 4, 2008 at 8:16 am

    Thanks everyone!
    I will miss keeping up with all of you, but we’ll catch up with all of you next week.

    Rebekah – Daddy and J. are the same – Papa is my dad. My oldest niece started calling him Papa when she was little, so now all of the grandkids call him Papa – you can’t stop the ball once it is in motion!

  13. 13 Maya February 4, 2008 at 9:01 am

    First of all, have fun on your trip! Jealous!!! Take lots of pictures to share with all of us.

    That worry face is so cute. I wonder what she was thinking to worry that much!

  14. 14 Mandy February 4, 2008 at 9:20 am

    She’s so gorgeous with those curls and big brown eyes. Have a fun vacation!

  15. 15 kcancio February 4, 2008 at 9:47 am

    I like that last shot.

    Have a great time in Hawaii. Get lots of rest. Send J to the beach with the girls and spend the day at the spa!

  16. 16 Erinne February 4, 2008 at 10:57 am

    So adorable – lol – just a cutie!

    Enjoy your vacation – can’t wait to see pictures. 🙂

  17. 17 hazed February 4, 2008 at 11:17 am

    She is beautiful 🙂 wonderful shots!

  18. 18 Kimmer February 4, 2008 at 11:30 am

    I don’t think this girl takes a bad picture. You capture her spirit so well! Have a great time—-I miss you already!

  19. 19 megan February 4, 2008 at 11:44 am

    love that first one with the framing bars around her face!

  20. 20 Maggie February 4, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    So cute!!

    And I only hate you a little bit for taking a vacation to somewhere that is going to be warm and sunny and beautiful!

    Can’t wait to hear all about it – have a great time!

  21. 21 Cindy February 4, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    What beautiful photos! I often had that same expression as a little girl!

    Have a great trip! Sounds wonderful!!!

  22. 22 Christina February 4, 2008 at 7:24 pm

    She’s such a wise old soul! Her eyes are amazing here. Gorgeous photos. I’m thinking it’s the age…Nadia’s starting to develop fears now where there were none before.

    Have a fab time in Hawaii…and drink one of those mai tais for me. Wish I could tag along – I could SO use a vacation right now!!

  23. 23 Rosey February 4, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    She is a doll, very nice b&w. I’m jealous! I want to go to Hawaii. (I wouldn’t be posting either!) Guess we’ll just have to go down to our favorite hot spot for a Mai Tai – at least we get to keep that glass! LOL.

  24. 24 Mendy February 5, 2008 at 9:19 pm

    She is just adorable! Enjoy your vacation! I am so in need of one myself!! Congrats on winning Melody’s PIF! I won also, so check my blog when you get back to see what my PIF is!! Enjoy, Mendy

  25. 25 Laura McIntyre February 7, 2008 at 12:36 am

    Oh she really is amazing, an old soul is a perfect way to describe her.

    Jelaous on the vacation

  26. 26 tracey February 10, 2008 at 7:50 am

    cute cute cute. i love the last one!

  27. 27 Colleen February 10, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    Gorgeous shots of Addie!

    Hope you’re having a fabulous time in Hawaii. I’m so jealous… we get to Florida all the time… but I’ve never been to Hawaii and don’t see that happening anytime soon.


Leave a Reply

