Whole Family ~ Best Shot Monday

If I wasn’t so lazy I would go find the photo that J. and I had taken on Waimea Bay ten years ago when we first visited Hawaii. I really wanted to “re-create” the photo, with the sun setting, in the same spot with our “whole family”  – as Em calls us.

So I’m clearly not taking these photos today, my bro-in-law, Jeff took them (thanks, Jeff!).

This is the typical shot of the four of us…

family_waimea.jpg

But Jeff managed to get a good one for me and today’s Best Shot Monday.

family.jpg

That first photo from ten years ago was fun – but I am so in love with this one and our “whole” little family.

I’m working on the other vacation photos and stories. I promise, they are on their way.

But make sure to stop over to Mother May I for other great photos this fine President’s Day.

12 Responses to “Whole Family ~ Best Shot Monday”


  1. 1 megan February 17, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    what a lovely family shot!

  2. 2 chaoticfamily February 17, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    Terrific photos. Looks beautiful. Can’t wiat ot see more…

    PS – I suck at WP – so still with blogger but practicing… 😉 Can’t get any pics up.

  3. 3 Erinne February 17, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    That was me – lol – didn’t realize I was logged into WP at the time!!! Sorry…

    Erinne

  4. 4 Rosey February 17, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    How fun! You all look so cute, comfy and relaxed! Envy. LOL!

  5. 5 hazed February 18, 2008 at 3:11 am

    wonderful shots 🙂

  6. 7 Colleen February 18, 2008 at 8:43 am

    It’s so great when you can get a good shot of everyone. It really is a wonderful (whole) family photo. Good work Jeff!

  7. 8 Maggie February 18, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    I love it — you guys look like you must have had a fantastic time! And such an adorable family!

  8. 9 kcancio February 18, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    What a great shot! Good job, Uncle Jeff.

  9. 10 Christina February 18, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    You guys are such a good looking family! You look so relaxed and happy there. Every time I see your family shots, I think how much I need to get some of us.

  10. 11 Maya February 19, 2008 at 9:02 am

    What a good looking family! Hope you had so much fun!

  11. 12 msscatter February 19, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    You look tan, I hate you 🙂


Leave a Reply

