Theme Thursday ~ Texture

Our challenge for today’s Theme Thursday is texture. I was very excited to try this. I picked this photo of Addie because it wasn’t a great photo – she was in motion (as usual), so it is a bit blurry – but I love, love, love her expression.

So I played with it and tried to add some texture that showed her “motion.” I really want to go back and work on this a bit more, I am not entirely sure that it is “there” yet. But due to time…here is where the theme shot lies right now.

addie_texture1.jpg

Check out some other texture-istic photos over at Stacy’s today.

15 Responses to “Theme Thursday ~ Texture”


  1. 1 Bonnie February 21, 2008 at 2:33 am

    It’s beautiful … even if it’s not quite “there” ! Love how her eyes stand out. What texture did you use on it ??

  2. 2 Julie February 21, 2008 at 4:03 am

    Cool! I think it’s there! God, she is so beautiful–you did a great job with this shot!

  3. 3 MelodyA. February 21, 2008 at 4:23 am

    It’s beautiful. She’s beautiful. Nice work cuz it’s very subtle. You can hardly see the motion now.

  4. 4 HeadGaggler February 21, 2008 at 5:38 am

    BEAUTIFUL! Love her eyes and your texture makes her look so soft and cuddly. Precious little girlie there.

  5. 5 thelandofka February 21, 2008 at 6:24 am

    She is such a pretty girl and that texture really adds to the photo. Good job! What a sweet smile. šŸ™‚

  6. 6 megan February 21, 2008 at 7:36 am

    i like that texture — it’s just enough without distracting from her lovely face!

  7. 7 Mandy February 21, 2008 at 7:58 am

    What a cutie!!! That’s a good idea to save a photo, using texture. It turned out really well.

  8. 8 Christina February 21, 2008 at 9:08 am

    She is such an adorably beautiful girl! You did a great job on it, making a so-so photo really special.

  9. 9 Khrista February 21, 2008 at 9:16 am

    Awww! She is such a doll! Love your take on texture this week! Beautiful!

  10. 10 killlashandra February 21, 2008 at 9:37 am

    I like how you’ve preserved her face and let the rest of the image fall to the textured lines you’ve used. Definetly a great start, I agree with you though I’m not sure it’s finished just yet. She a cutie though. šŸ™‚

  11. 11 Maggie February 21, 2008 at 11:26 am

    I love the texture that you used, I think it looks great! I also think it’s a fantastic shot of her in general…her expression is priceless!

  12. 12 Jessie's Attic February 21, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    Oh that is just lovely the way it is! And she is precious!

  13. 13 kcancio February 21, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    I’m loving this texture! Have you found a good site for freebies, yet? I love the way her little smile is so prominent in your shot.

  14. 14 Rosey February 21, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    She is just gorgeous and the textures is perfect, I agree, I wouldn’t change a thing either. Love those eyes

  15. 15 Maya February 21, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    I think she just gets cuter and cuter!!! Loving your texture!


Leave a Reply

